Reviews Hotel Himàlaia Soldeu

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here

HOTEL HIMÀLAIA SOLDEU

First Class Collection

Crta.Canillo s.n - Soldeu · Tel: +376 878 515
124 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Soldeu

Die Gäste vom Hotel Soldeu Sercotel betonen seine Lage, in unmittelbarer Nähe der Seilbahn und ihre geräumige und komfortable Zimmern. Ob als Paar, mit Freunden oder Familie, ist das Hotel Soldeu die beste Wahl für ein Hotel in Andorra .


Erfahren Sie die Kundenmeinungen vom Sercotel Hotel Soldeu über ihre Dienstleistungen, Lage und Anlagen und buchen Sie zum besten Preis auf der offiziellen Website des Hotels.

Load more Load less
6.0
Cynthia · FamilySpain, 10/01/2016

great location, close to the slopes with restaurants and shops at the doorstep. the kids play area in the hotel is great and the breakfast and dinner are wonderfully convenient and very enjoyable. the kitchen staff, cleaning staff and front desk are friendly and helpful.
All of our requests, such as special cleaning times and room service orders were handled quickly and positively.
We love that the hotel is dog and family friendly.
The room was at a good temperature

6.0
· FamilyHolland, 10/08/2015

Reception was very stubborn and the room differed a lot from the pictures on website. Impossible to walk from bed to bathroom because of low roof. Reception staff had no interest in solving. Luckily some other staff finally gave us a good room.

Hotel somewhat outdated

8.0
Andrew · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 04/04/2015

Location was perfect; easy reach of car parks, local shops and 200m from 2 main lifts.

The room was great; nice size, good storage, 2 balconies which were good sun traps in the afternoon. Lovely bathroom.

Food was good; varied and wholesome and the chefs were very friendly and accommodating.

9.0
Simon · CoupleFrance, 21/03/2015

Very friendly hotel, good atmosphere. Willing staff, good service in restaurant. Food always hot, plenty of choice given for all diets. Room was clean and plenty of space.

9.0
Stig · FamilyFinland, 20/03/2015

Spacious rooms. The first one 411 had only one chair. The second one 409, which we had to move to because of repairs in the first room even had a sofa. Nice view to the south from the roof window. Very friendly waiters and waitresses in the restaurant. In part this might ave to do that we tried to speak a little Catalan or Spanish with them. Good food.

I read a review on the net that it was slightly old fashioned. If you are very critical this is true. The finish in the rooms was not tip top. We have stayed at both Sport Hotel and Sport Hotel Village. They are definitively higher class, but also considerably higher price.

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay and would very much like to come back next year.

9.0
John · CoupleUnited states, 09/03/2015

yes

6.0
adrian · FamilyIreland, 01/03/2015

Hotel please is nearly in from of gondola. food everyone will find something for him. personnel try to be helpful. nice and clean.

7.0
Sergi · FamilySpain, 23/02/2015

9.0
Lee · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/01/2015

Very Happy with the service. All staff were very friendly. The whole hotel had a very clean and happy atmosphere. Food was also very good for the price.

7.0
David · Group of friendsPortugal, 06/01/2015

O hotel tem uma localização excelente para quem quiser fazer desportos de montanha em Andorra. O Staff é muito simpático e o hotel tem boas instalações. Recomendo.

3.0
Olga · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 30/12/2015

We did not enjoy staying in Himalaia Hotel for the following reasons:
1. Staff are unfriendly. We arrived on Tuesday at 10:20pm with 3 young children after 15 hour journey which included 4 hour flight delay and were told that the kitchen was closed and we had to go out and find food for the kids (which we did at 11pm!). I do not believe there was no bread left 20 min after the dinner was finished. Nuno who was at the reception at the time was extremely unhelpful.
2. Food is very poor quality, most of the time it was overcooked and cold. The staff serving food not very helpful. It is unacceptable that there is no free water available during the dinner service.
3. I booked an apartment but we were placed in a double room (2 adults and 2 children) and my nanny had to sleep on a pull-out chair which was very uncomfortable. I paid 950 euros for 5 nights (room 313) when my friend who had identical room (room 312) paid 500 euros - 450 euros for a foldout bed is extremely expensive and very bad value for money. I brought this up with Nuno the day we arrived but he would not help.
4. The shower in the fitness area is dirty and there are some bugs on the floor so we did not use it. The door to the sauna is not closing and the water in the hot tub is cold.
5. Overall decor and state of repair is very poor and needs to be updated.
6. The room was very hot even with the radiators turned off and we had to open the balcony doors – as there is a nightclub downstairs we did not sleep very well.

6.0
marc · FamilyHolland, 06/08/2014

Nice location, good beds, good breakfast

Other hotels nearby Hotel Himàlaia Soldeu Hotel Himàlaia Soldeu