Reviews Sercotel Spa Porta Maris Hotel

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

SPA PORTA MARIS HOTEL

First Class Collection

Plaza Puerta del Mar, 3 · Tel: 965147021
1050 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Alicante

Los clientes del Sercotel Hotel Spa Porta Maris destacan su ubicación, en pleno centro de Alicante, frente a la playa, sus excelentes instalaciones y el confort de su spa con circuito especial.
Descubre qué opinan los clientes del Sercotel Hotel Spa Porta Maris sobre el hotel y consigue el mejor precio reservando a través de su web oficial.

Load more Load less
9.0
Geoffrey · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/02/2016

Staff are outstanding in their customer care. Unfailingly polite, cheerful efficient and helpful. One tall senior person spoke faultless English and knew the airport bus timetable by heart! Vegetarians take note - there are five dishes without meat at the hotel café. This made our stay so much easier. Linen was changed every 3 days and the beautifully made beds were very comfortable for my husband, who usually gets backache in hotels but did not this time (in single/twin beds).Breakfast selection was good and, when I mentioned the scrambled eggs were a little cool, the next day they were hotter. Two light bulbs began to flicker on the third day and we reported them before breakfast. When we returned to our room after breakfast they had been replaced and all others tested also. There were two handles in the shower and plenty of toiletries. Daily cleaning in rooms and the whole hotel was outstanding. The evening bar staff were excellent and helped us with our food selections and the healthy menu choices meant we didn't put on much weight. This is an extremely well run hotel and we appreciate the extra care they give customers. Thank you all very much.

7.0
Marian · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 08/02/2016

Lovely room with beautiful view.The staff are efficient but need to cheer up.Breakfast was lovely with a great choice and staff here very helpful.
Would really expect a 6 foot bed for these prices.

8.0
Marie · FamilyIreland, 16/01/2016

We stayed here with family for 3 days during July which is a busy time. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay however we need to give special praise to the hotel staff, particularly those at reception, who were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is lovely and very well maintained. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely views and very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good. We did not have dinner there so cannot comment on that. The bar staff were also particularly lovely and very accommodating of children who were in our company. We will certainly be back. The location of the hotel is also excellent situated beside the Marina and a very short walk into the centre of Alicante.

9.0
Pervez · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 16/01/2016

Very good

9.0
Anna · FamilySweden, 29/12/2015

9.0
Douglas · IndividualSweden, 02/12/2015

Very nice and clean hotell with high standard and beautiful views. The location is absolutely perfect. 5 minute walk from everything. The breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sap and gym was also good. Will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to Alicante.

8.0
Michael · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 17/11/2015

10.0
Roy · CoupleSpain, 02/11/2015

To take in the atmosphere of Halloween in Alicante we had a 1 night stay at the hotel. We were pleasantly received at reception and once we had the room key we were thrilled to look out from the balcony over the beach and seascape - a beautiful view. The room itself was very spacious with ample storage and the bed huge! The bathroom well appointed and clean. It was a shame we're only staying 1 night. As we would have liked to use the Spa - next time!

9.0
andrew · CoupleIreland, 04/10/2015

Lovely week great staff. Anybody looking for a relaxing time i would highly recommend it. ENJOY!

10.0
robert · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/09/2015

a great hotel on all counts.friendly helpful staff.room cleanliness and quality cannot be faulted.in an absolutely superb location.

9.0
Inger · CoupleDenmark, 27/09/2015

We had a room with seaview, very quiet exept for the beautiful sound of the wawes. Great breadfast.

9.0
Kerstin · Group of friendsSweden, 23/09/2015

8.0
Mary · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 07/09/2015

Been coming here for last few years. Great location for short break close to airport/beach and plenty of eating out nearby. To be honest still haven't made use of spa as we always run out of time! Our fault not yours.

8.0
Brid · Group of friendsIreland, 02/09/2015

The location is perfect!the staff at this hotel are helpful and friendly,in particular staff at reception and at the hotel bar were extremely helpful! Room had a gorgeous view of the sea and amenities in the room and hotel were great!

9.0
Natalia · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 12/08/2015

Fantastic hotel. Big room with sea view, big bed and confortable.

10.0
MARY · FamilyScotland, 11/08/2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All staff very friendly & helpful. I was there with my daughter then my granddaughter (14 years) joined us for the last night. The latter said it was "fabulous". Intend to visit again, this time with my husband.

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Bar area

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Table lamp not working,
One Tap in bathroom needs attention as it falls apart,
Toilet roll holder top securing screw coming out of the wall
Needs cleaning the dust behind sofa
Small amout of noise from work on next door apartment

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

Stayed in a Junior Suite, one curtain was about to fall to the floor, there was a screw in the floor just under the toilet witch we had to avoid to step on every time we used the toilet, could use some more tv channals in English.

6.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

More english speaking TV, we had only 1 and the sound was to low on that canal. More outside sitting area and perhaps a bar.

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Housekeeping really need to open their eyes as I found hair left. I also have to order toilet paper twice. Floor is not clean everyday so it gets a bit sandy. The ash tray was not emptied everyday too.

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

Outdoor SPA too expencive to use, compared to the facilities.

7.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

Wellness/swimming pool is seperated from the hotel, we did to go via the outside hall in front of the hotel which was very cold and not amusing (ring at the bell, and wait untill you may come in.)

10.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

amenities in the indorr pool area rather old

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

parking

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Would only provide fresh fruit at breakfast not tinned.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Room could have had larger bed and sky TV

10.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleIRLANDA, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Only negative comment was that breakfasts were uninspiring for a hotel of this rating and even had stale bread rolls one morning.

6.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

SPA experience extremely disappointing and very much in need of refurbishment. Process in place for access to SPA not customer focused and in urgent need of review and streamlining of process.

Bathroom requires upgrading. Quality of showers very poor and water changes temperature constantly.

Reception staff could be more accommodating.

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

None

7.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

Beds in the standard double room were comfortable. My bed in a junior suite was not as comfortable. The front desk staff could be a little more friendly and helpful. The spa/gym policy is a little strange during the off-season (cannot re-enter once you leave) and I think I had to choose between the gym and the spa as my one option per day.

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Room has a small TV with only 1 English channel (BBC World) but even at full volume you couldn't hear much sound. Room also had air conditioning which we could not turn off or control the temperature, so the room became very cold at night. We ended up removing the room key which turned the room power off to control the air con!

Bathroom was good, but a little tatty around the shower. Plus the drain on the shower was loose and kept falling off.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Our only criticism no milk supplied with the tea and coffee, did not appreciate having to pay 3 euros 50 for milk to make a cup of tea in our room!! We were in room 223. The standard lamp is not working. The curtain at the bedroom window was hanging off the rail. The bedside light, right hand side was also not working. The maid who usually cleaned the room had to be constantly asked for soap, or tea bags or other general commodities. She was a little hit and miss about re-stocking. Small points, but lowered the standard. The balcony was not cleaned during our stay. We had to keep cleaning the handrail and table of dust and sand.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

The bath looked a little tired but otherwise all fine

10.0
· CoupleScotland, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

The spa was nice but a little tired - could do with refurbishing.

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

Put some plastic or other friction-material under the chair legs. The scratching between the chair and the tiled floor, when we move the chair, can be heard in other rooms. Maybe some slippers would be nice, as the floor can be cold. The bar area could need some carpets to make it more cozy. The marbled floors make it cold and as a part of the receiption.

6.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

This is the 3rd time in the last few months that I have stayed in this hotel. I remember the bed in the double room to be comfortable. I have stayed in a suite my last two visits, and both times the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. I would recommend upgrading the suite beds to a higher quality brand that provides more comfort and a little more softness. Sometimes, some of the front desk staff is not as helpful as they could be.

8.0
· FamilyItaly, 10/08/2015

Spa atmosphere too dark

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

Bath room was oke but a bit oudated.

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

There has to be a form in rooms for mini bar to fill the consumption.

7.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Half of the time, the balcony doors do not lock properly...which is a security issue. Sometimes the beds are a little too hard and therefore are not as comfortable as they should be (in the suites). The spa/pool seems hard to access due to late opening hours and the locked doors.

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

The entrance ared could be updatet

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

7.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

The spa area could benefit for some upgrade.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

It is a shame that the entrance to the hotel is not more attractive. It is down a road that does not go anywhere and it looks as if you are going to the back entrance. It is not especially inviting which is a shame as once you go in the main doors the area is much more attractive.

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Only drawback not a great deal of outside space around the indoor pool to sit out and enjoy the lovely weather and you could only enjoy the outside pool if you pad extra. Problem with the air con which was being fixed while we were there and the restaurant was closed for renovation - look forward to using both if we return.

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

The spa is not really an experience.

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

In the suite rooms, I would get more comfortable beds. The beds in the suites are not the best quality...they should really be upgraded. We always get stiff backs after sleeping on the beds. We have stayed in several different suite rooms at your hotel, many times.....and we stay sometimes 10 days at a time. It would be nice if parking was only 10 Euro a day or 15 instead of costing 20 Euro per day.

7.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

7.0
· FamilyGermany, 10/08/2015

price

7.0
· CoupleLuxembourg, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Nothing, it was fantastic!

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

6.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

Reception was not very friendly. SPA add-on was waste of money.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

For such a great hotel I think that robes should be included in the rooms for guest use. And free drinking water provided in rooms also.

10.0
· FamilyIreland, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

No.

9.0
· CoupleSlovakia, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyCanada, 10/08/2015

Access to the pool, and Parking

8.0
· FamilySpain, 10/08/2015

To keep the level achieved is already an achievement hard to beat.

9.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Pool facilities are very poor

6.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

Breakfast

7.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

No. All great

8.0
· CouplePortugal, 10/08/2015

Nothing.

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Isla Maria noise all night on thursday friday and saturday nights was totally unacceptable (finally turned off at 7am). Not the hotels fault however i would not recommend the hotel to family because of this. Also car parking needs to be cheper. The bar area needs to be improved to make it more intimate

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Sound-proofing to block out the weekend club music which goes on until 7:00 a.m.

9.0
· FamilyPoland, 10/08/2015

No claim.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

The room we had was close to the lifts which were quite noisy.

No complaints otherwise

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilySweden, 10/08/2015

The bads are too firm! Very hard to sleep in the sofa bed!

8.0
· Group of friendsHolland, 10/08/2015

Engels van de receptionist was niet verstaanbaar. Uitzicht over strand werd belemmerd door muren.

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Room Cleanliness could be better.
Bath cleaner/Some days floor did not appear to be swept.
Balcony great views but needs updating very poor quality of painting etc makes it appear dirty. Shower facility poor.
Spa staff excellent.
Needs upgrading badly, especially round pool area.
Public areas clean tidy.
If this review sounds negative its not.
We travel widely around Far East Asia/Australia/America these are the standards we are used to and seek.
We would return to Spa Porta Maris Alicante again because of the Staff and Location. We are very aware of the economic situation in this area and know costs and cash flow must be hard to control.

We hope this helps in some way.

8.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyBelgium, 10/08/2015

THE system of THE Spa. Every day a new ticket, new towels, ...
THE website was not clear. We throught THE swimmingpool in THE roof was included

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

No access to outdoor swimming pool and sunbeds

8.0
· FamilyPoland, 10/08/2015

One remark - we lived in a nice room and the only problem we found were towels. We were wondering why we were provided sometimes with 3 big towels, sometimes with only 2. The staff should bear in mind the number of people living in the room.

7.0
· CoupleRomania, 10/08/2015

A map of Alicante to offer to guests

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The spa and indoor swimming pool area needed improving. The sun loungers needed replacing and the sauna had a few splinters and a nail poking out. It was a shame that we couldn't use the outdoor pool but as we were close to the beach we went there, so didn't use the spa other then once.

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilySweden, 10/08/2015

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Poor ventilation in bathroom. Shower water temperature very variable during usage.

7.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleHungary, 10/08/2015

You should improve the dinner service. Or cancel from the option and offer only breakfast.

In the coffe bar serviced foods were very "poor" !!! and showed any ideas of the variances of different great tastes.
We asked as dessert fruits mix - and me received a banana and my girlfriend an orange. What was the idea of the waitres to give me a banana and to my love an orange?????? ... It was very strange .... and I was really really and very much disappointed about this situation, I had been shocked because of this dinner service. = YOU NEED IMPROVE IT!

Darsena is good idea, but what is it with Marabiearta restaurant? is it closed forever?

Or if you offer more and less same food for dinner as for breakfast, that should be also a good solution.

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

Check the condition of room, specially the bathroom. Wooden parts are bit old and needs some reparation. And as well would be great if you can do something for the main door-all noices are coming through, possibly because there is no threshold under the door. Price/quality did not meet in best possibly way with room 325 it was noisy and a bit worn out.

9.0
· CoupleSlovakia, 10/08/2015

No. The hotel's hospitality is very good.
Maybe only for non spanich speaking this question can be in English language.

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleJapan, 10/08/2015

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited states, 10/08/2015

Nothing we could think of.

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

Notering

9.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

Price slightly too high.

9.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

All of the hot food in the breakfast buffet is cold. Had breakfast 3 days at different times. The worst is at 7:30am as the hot food is fridge temperature as the air con in the room is ridiculously cold. At later times if they were replenishing the hot food then if you got it quick it was luke warm but after 5 mins it was stone cold again. They don't seem to have an effective way to keep it warm. In general the offering at breakfast is great, if they could just keep the hot food warm they would get 10/10.

6.0
· CoupleOther countries, 10/08/2015

Breakfast a bit disappointing.

9.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleRussia, 10/08/2015

Advertir si es fumador o no. Me asignaron para fumador sin preguntarme

10.0
· FamilyChina, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Shower was very feeble and water not always hot. I would have liked to be able to put some water or wine in the fridge but it was full (min-bar) and not very cold.

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

i do not understand the question

9.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

9.0
Kevin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 08/08/2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Porta Maris, its location is great with amazing balcony views over the Mediterranean.Staff were very good in every way breakfast was terrific. We had a totally relaxing time and would love to go back some time.

9.0
erik · CoupleNorway, 06/08/2015

fantastic stay complimants to the staff

9.0
Janet · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 28/07/2015

We loved the hotel. Beautiful rooms with amazing views. All very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfasts delicious and great choices. Room service from cafe was excellent too.

9.0
Simo · Group of friendsFinland, 27/07/2015

Hi!

Best wheelchair room ever!! Very nice sea view. And very roomy toilet for a wheelchair user. Hotel was also totaly accessible!!

9.0
Uffe Agermose Pedersen · CoupleDenmark, 14/07/2015

9.0
Eduard · CoupleSlovakia, 05/07/2015

Our rating of the hotel is positive in any respect. Therefore we stay in the hotel every year.

8.0
Harry · CoupleBelgium, 24/06/2015

10.0
June · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 21/06/2015

10.0
Nadia · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 30/05/2015

Amazing service
polite staff

9.0
Graham · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 26/05/2015

Clean hotel, big rooms, great value, good location

9.0
francis · FamilyBelgium, 13/05/2015

yes

8.0
Ronny · CoupleNorway, 11/05/2015

all was great

9.0
Catherine · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 06/05/2015

Very good

10.0
Nicky · IndividualNetherlands, 01/05/2015

The room was big and very clean. The View was amazing. The Staff was friendly. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh fruit and juice. Something for everyone.

6.0
Patricia · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 22/04/2015

10.0
Dyaane · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 30/03/2015

We came on a Hen (bachelorette) party of 14 girls. We all had such an amazing time at the hotel. All the staff at reception were lovely and so helpful! They went the extra mile to help us!!! Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety. The price is very good for what we received and the location and view is really good and close to everything! I will definately want to stay there again!!

8.0
Ruth · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 04/03/2015

8.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/03/2015

Excellent central location.
Extremely quiet on the sea-facing side.
Staff always helpful and friendly.

9.0
Anita · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/02/2015

9.0
Michael Mønster · CoupleDenmark, 21/01/2015

Everything was nice

7.0
Ruth · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 21/01/2015

9.0
ALAN · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 16/12/2014

Brilliant hotel with a great front of house manager who was very helpful throughout our stay, all catering team were attentive and the breakfasts were excellent and served through until 11.00

9.0
harmit · FamilySweden, 12/12/2014

Very Nice staff and very nice hotel

9.0
Martina · IndividualSpain, 30/11/2014

room view onto the ocean with balcony.

9.0
Nicola · CoupleSpain, 17/11/2014

8.0
Petronella · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 14/11/2014

i do not understand the question

8.0
Kathleen · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/11/2014

Decent sized clean room with lovely corner balcony. Good air-conditioning. Excellent maid service. Comfortable bed. We were happy with the marina side as we got the sun in the afternoon. There was some noise in the morning as the disco crowds came out but quieter than most city hotels. Good to have some english language tv channels and free wi-fi.
We only used the smallish pool once but it was nice to have the facilities available.
Hotel is one of two side by side on marina. Very close to the beach and the old town restaurants. Handy for bus-stops for city tour and airport.

9.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/11/2014

Our good experience started with the reception staff who seemed to recognise us from a previous visit. Our room was spotless and the cleaners really made sure that it stayed this way. We did not eat in the hotel so we cannot comment on the food.

9.0
Marlene · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/11/2014

We love staying at your hotel lovely room with beautiful views.Good breakfast and relaxtion by the pool

8.0
Terje · CoupleNorway, 03/11/2014

10.0
Susan · CoupleSpain, 22/10/2014

It was a fabulous room and excellent value for money

10.0
SHUI · FamilyChina, 20/10/2014

The staff are nice and so helpful. I booked the room in advance and pointed out which type of room I wanted. They managed to arrange that room for me and with a better view than I thought. The breakfast was also very delicious! My parents loved the stay very much!

8.0
H.W. · CoupleNetherlands, 25/09/2014

nice hotel. good staff

9.0
Jose · IndividualRussia, 24/09/2014

Excelente ubicacion y servicios de hotel. Excelente vista

9.0
Hans Øystein · CoupleNorway, 11/09/2014

We stayed at Hotel Spa Porta Maris for 3 weeks and had 3 wonderful weeks. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean.

6.0
Maja · CoupleOther countries, 03/09/2014

clean, great view and close to the beach and the city

8.0
Dr Daniel · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/09/2014

Great location, quiet rooms with just the noise of the sea.

8.0
Darryl · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 31/08/2014

9.0
Konstantin · CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2014

The greatest location in Alicante, Very nice staff, just wonderful.

9.0
Lorena · FamilyUnited states, 06/08/2014

Staff was excellent, helpful, & friendly.
Breakfast buffet was excellent as well.

8.0
MRE · CoupleNetherlands, 31/07/2014

Good and nice rooms clean and spacious, great view

8.0
Cynthia · Group of friendsUnited states, 16/07/2014

Our room had a nice private balcony with a lovely view of the sea.

9.0
Sheila O'Donoghue · IndividualJapan, 07/07/2014

A very relaxed atmosphere as you enter the Hotel, yet totally professional and hospitable at all times. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be recommending it to friends and will come back myself. It certainly ticked all the boxes for me. Thank you!

8.0
Christoph · IndividualGermany, 05/07/2014

very friendly reception. early breakfast to go available.

9.0
Carol · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 03/07/2014

We were very happy with room and location. The breakfast was excellent but the evening dinner disappointing at times, although the house wine was good and not overpriced. Serving a pot of yoghurt for dessert was not what one would expect in a four star hotel, please serve it in a glass or bowl. Would not have half board in future but stay bed and breakfast.

Very disappointed in old worn sun loungers in spa and bathrobes old and discoloured with no belts, again not what was expected.

Our stay overall was a good one, the staff very professional and pleasant.

9.0
Eduard · CoupleSlovakia, 02/07/2014

We like this hotel for its very good position, price and hospitality. Therefore we spent
in the hotel our 6th summer stays. Next year it will be our 7th stay in the hotel. It is our best positive estimation of the hotel.

8.0
Mr Jukka · CoupleFinland, 18/06/2014

Very well service minded personnel in every contact. Excellent breakfast, fresh orange juice was great and cava as well. We were staying in room 325 and cleaning was very good, also overall cleanliness every where. Very nice pool area SPA circuit :)

9.0
Jozsef · CoupleHungary, 17/06/2014

We loved very much everything. Perfect porta service. Perfect room. Wonderful view as you promised at your webpage booking. Really nice breakfast. Your workers / staff always focused on the requests of the guests. Everything very clear and nice! Perfect location :) One of the best hotel that I've visited ever in my life.

7.0
gualano · IndividualFrance, 16/06/2014

9.0
Kathleen · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 07/06/2014

Spotlessly clean and excellent housekeeping. Useful pillow menu. Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Good spa facilities. Good size bedroom and bathroom.

8.0
Karin Olsson · FamilySweden, 30/05/2014

Very nice

8.0
Philip · CoupleSpain, 23/05/2014

Good hotel
Very welcome
Room clean and tidy
Excellent breakfast
No room noise

Well Done

8.0
Michael Just · CoupleDenmark, 20/05/2014

8.0
Carol · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 18/05/2014

9.0
Carolyn · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 08/05/2014

Friendly and helpful staff and when only just arrived in our room, both rooms received a bottle of champagne with compliments as one of us was celebrating a birthday, lovely touch. Reception always helpful to advise and recommend.

7.0
Claudiu · IndividualRomania, 08/05/2014

Excellent position, good furbished room. The closet could have at least 2 shelves to put shirts, socks and the likes.

8.0
Andrzej · FamilyPoland, 08/05/2014

Great long weekend, thank you very much once again

8.0
Ronny · CoupleNorway, 04/05/2014

Excellentlocation

8.0
Dorothy · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 25/04/2014

Very nice stay.
Would only like to say that in the breakfast room, the hot water machine for teas & coffees is in the wrong place..... and could cause an accident. It should be moved to the end , by the other coffee machine. People carrying cups of very hot water, had to try and avoid other people around the food area.
Twice on our stay other guests, not looking where they were going, bumped into me and i nearly had very hot water all down me. Could be quite dangerous in summer when a lot of children around !!!!

8.0
Lieve · FamilyBelgium, 21/04/2014

Breakfast very god
Room clean and good bath room
Reception very friendly

8.0
Christopher · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 18/03/2014

8.0
Pamela · IndividualSwitzerland, 29/01/2014

This is the 2nd time I stayed at your hotel. I was not disappointed. Check in was swift and very friendly. Room was very clean and I had a sea view which is always appreciated.
As I had an early flight, I did not get to enjoy the breakfast (starts only at 0730) but had another look at the breakfast room which looked lovely with all the food. HOWEVER, one definite PLUS is the 'mini breakfast' they offer....it take place at the reception and consists of coffee and biscuits. Not really too much but the coffee is yummy (Nescafe Machine) and the biscuits suffice. I can only speak for myself but I appreciate getting anything at all. :) Check out was very friendly also.
The only negative thing (I told this the lady upon check out) was the smell of sewerage in my room. Apparently this happens as the hotel is by the sea and when the winds blows in a certain directions, this is what you get. Humm ho.

10.0
Mette · CoupleDenmark, 29/01/2014

7.0
Willy · CoupleBelgium, 05/01/2014

Location very good, staff friendly, clean and grand room

7.0
John J · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/10/2013

223 Premium Junior Suite. 8 Days B&B
Nice welcome.
Excellent location.
Reasonable prices for what we paid.
Comfortable room.... but?
Breakfast standard fair/good coffee.
Restaurant staff excellent.

8.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/10/2013

We had 4 nights at this hotel recently after spending 3 nights there earlier this year. We had a junior suite this time and had a fantastic view of the beach and bay.

The staff were all great, and of course the glorious weather helped to make our stay a memorable one.

We shall definitely go back again.

10.0
Marlene · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/10/2013

8.0
Niels · CoupleDenmark, 18/10/2013

Nice place, clean. Super breakfirst. Nice seaview. Good service

8.0
Jeannet · Group of friendsHolland, 06/10/2013

Prima ontbijt, nette kamer, veel voorzieningen in de badkamer

9.0
Kajsa · FamilySweden, 01/10/2013

We very mych enjoyed our stay! Great location, friendly staff, good value for money! Great breakfast.

8.0
Janne · CoupleDenmark, 18/09/2013

8.0
Mr Daniel · CoupleUnited kingdom, 18/09/2013

Lovely spacious room with excellent sea views. Very good facilities. Good cleanliness.

9.0
Krystyna · FamilyPoland, 13/09/2013

Wonderful Hotei in wonderful place.

9.0
Rob · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 02/09/2013

Great location. Friendly staff. Super breakfasts.

7.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/09/2013

The hotel and the staff were lovely, good size well furnished rooms and a fantastic shower/bathroom. The staff were all helpful and the services offered were great. The breakfast was good quality.

8.0
Sofia · CouplePortugal, 19/08/2013

Very Good and Nice hotel. Good room, Good breakfast. Lovely spa. Everything was perfect.

7.0
Hanna Ewa · CoupleSweden, 15/08/2013

Best time ever

6.0
Hanna Ewa · CoupleSweden, 15/08/2013

Fantastic hotel. Great time. Thanks

9.0
Hanne Torp · FamilyNorway, 23/07/2013

A perfect stay, everything was good. We loved it.Fantastic breakfast.

8.0
JUAN LUIS · FamilySpain, 20/07/2013

This was our third or fourth stay at the hotel. In this opportunity I has been impressed by the thorough cleaning of the room in the second day, that I only can recognized as a very hard and professional work.

8.0
Dadoun · FamilyCanada, 19/07/2013

Location is fantastique

9.0
Eduard · CoupleSlovakia, 05/07/2013

Hotel Spa Porta Maris in Alicante renders exelent accommodation and eating possibilities. Its location is perpect for Alicante visitors.

10.0
Masaki · CoupleSpain, 25/06/2013

Nice view, good location and kind staffs!

10.0
keith · FamilyIreland, 17/06/2013

10 / 10 for us. It's perfect. Excellent view, lovely rooms and all at a reasonable price.

8.0
tim · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 17/06/2013

The rooms are all well maintained and offer great facilities. The location is excellent and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

8.0
Eero · CoupleFinland, 14/06/2013

Clean, spaceous hotel. Nice views to sea. Good location. Great continental breakfast.

9.0
Ben · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 12/06/2013

10 / 10. Have not stayed in a better Hotel

6.0
Unni · CoupleNorway, 27/05/2013

Near beach and city. Lovely veiw from our balcony.

7.0
Laurent · CoupleLuxembourg, 27/05/2013

7.0
Robert · FamilyGermany, 22/05/2013

nice breakfast, good service, nice location, rooms are clean

7.0
DAVID · CoupleNetherlands, 17/05/2013

Excellent spa.

7.0
Sonja · CoupleSwitzerland, 06/05/2013

The best view in Alicante....beach and marina views and out on the pier on the sea. Truly beautiful and unique view...best of any hotel or vacation destination I have ever seen! It is so nice to wake up and see the sun rising on the sea and hearing the waves....same at sunset and going to bed hearing the waves. Breathtaking!!! The breakfast and cleaning staff are very nice and friendly. Great breakfast food and view! Right next to a beautiful, large beach with a lot to do! Steps from the nice Old Town and to many restaurants and places to go out and shop.

8.0
Michael Just · CoupleDenmark, 30/04/2013

breakfast buffet, very freindly staff.

8.0
Jan · CoupleDenmark, 29/04/2013

9.0
Pia Jørgensen · CoupleDenmark, 26/04/2013

A very nice hotel with friendly and professionel staff. Great breakfast and cleaning of the room every day if wanted.

9.0
Marlene · CoupleUnited kingdom, 15/04/2013

Our first stay at ths hotel and we were very impressed with the position close to everything we needed and very quiet. Our room had a lovely sea view and it was wonderful to leave the doors open and hear the sea breakng over the rocks - very therapeutic. The bar and breakfast room had a lovely view over the beach and the breakfast we had was of a very good standard wth plenty of choice. Didn't use the indoor pool so unable to comment.

9.0
Carole · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 08/04/2013

Very clean and well equipped. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was amazing, there was so much choice, all fresh and well presented.

7.0
Helge · FamilyNorway, 06/04/2013

Very good location, in a nice city. The breakfast was stunning. Friendly staff, always eager to help.

8.0
Maeyaert · CoupleBelgium, 31/03/2013

very positive
hotel has to be recommanded
was recommanded to us by our daughter

8.0
Tine · CoupleDenmark, 20/03/2013

Fantastic environment and a breathtaking view from our room.

7.0
Rune · CoupleNorway, 11/03/2013

7.0
Sonja · CoupleSwitzerland, 06/03/2013

Fast and great room service for dining. Great bell-hop (to help with luggage and room)! Friendly and great breakfast staff. The cleaning staff/maids do a great job with the rooms!

10.0
JAY · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 31/01/2013

Very pleasing and nice experience.

8.0
John · CoupleNetherlands, 26/01/2013

Absolute a fine en good hotel. Friendly and helpfull staff and great location!!!

8.0
Maria Teresa · FamilyItaly, 20/01/2013

Proper attention from Pora-Maris workers, good room cleanliness, very tasty breakfast, wonderful view

9.0
Peter · CoupleUnited kingdom, 13/01/2013

Good location for bus service from airport and tram connections to other places in the area.
Magnificant sea and castle views from the balcony.
Spacious, light and airy room.
Staff were always pleasant and helpful.

8.0
Jan G. · IndividualNorway, 09/12/2012

I stayed one night in a wonderful suite. It was really to big for one person. Moved therefore to a Classic room, facing the sea. Wonderful. Brand new everything. Elegant bath room. Very smart with an extra door between the sleeping area and the corridor. The renovated Classic rooms are very good value. The staff was very helpful and friendly through my stay.

8.0
Tim · IndividualUnited kingdom, 07/12/2012

Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff with good English.

8.0
Tom Ole · CoupleNorway, 25/11/2012

9.0
Susan · FamilyUnited kingdom, 11/11/2012

Lovely hotel - breakfast very nice - staff very professional and helpful. Rooms were lovely and the balconies were perfect - great views.

10.0
Charles · CoupleScotland, 04/11/2012

Perfectly comfortable junior suite in idealic location. Beautiful view across the bay and beach. No city noise only the sound of the waves to enjoy. Very friendly and helpful staff.

8.0
Simon Sutch · CoupleUnited kingdom, 24/10/2012

The suite reflected what I expected when booked (via the internet). Professional staff and an excellent location by Alicante's marina are assets.

8.0
Rosemary · CoupleUnited kingdom, 23/10/2012

This was our second visit to Hotel Spa Porta Maris. We thoroughly enjoyed it as before, and hope to return again.

7.0
Steven · CoupleUnited kingdom, 17/10/2012

Stayed here for just 3 nights. Hotel is located right on the sea front next to the marina which is a great location. Public areas of the hotel are spacious and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Our room was on the 3rd floor with a wonderful sea view. Room was clean and well furnished. Bed was a little hard but comfortable. Pillows very nice and just right for me.

7.0
Sonja · CoupleSwitzerland, 15/10/2012

The location is fantastic...can walk to the beach, the main promenade, and the old town from the hotel. Lots of restaurants, shoppping, and more just outside of the hotel. Best to try to get a room facing the" beach" rather than the "marina" (although the marina view if fine, but the view of beach the waves, beach, and castle view from the room on the other side of the hotel is incredible). Cleaning staff and breakfast staff are friendly.

8.0
Catalin · CoupleSwitzerland, 11/10/2012

All conditions

8.0
Richard · CoupleUnited kingdom, 09/10/2012

Excellent location between the beach and habour. Hotel was very clean and staff most helpful. Brilliant sea views .

8.0
· CoupleIRLANDA, 04/10/2012

Excellent 8 night stay.
Your housekeeper on floor 5 during our stay ( Suzanne ) is one of the most pleasant and efficient staff we found in any hotel we have stayed. A GOOD ambassador.

10.0
· CoupleIreland, 02/10/2012

Brillant hotel we loved every mimiute of our stay, staff very friendly and so so helpfull.
great value hotel well be back.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 22/09/2012

Hotel location is fab. Helpfull staff, breakfast good choice of food

Other hotels nearby Sercotel Spa Porta Maris Hotel Sercotel Spa Porta Maris Hotel