Reviews Sercotel Hotel Suites del Mar

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Promotional code click here
  • Sup
Sercotel

HOTEL SUITES DEL MAR

Deluxe Collection

Plaza del Mar, 3 · Tel: 965147021
569 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Alicante

Les clients du Sercotel Hotel Suites del Mar soulignent le confort des chambres, sa situation en plein centre d'Alicante, devant la plage et son spa. Que ce soit pour loisirs ou pour affaires, cet hôtel est le meilleur choix d' hôtel à Alicante.



Découvrez ici les avis de nos clients du Sercotel Hotel Suites del Mar.

Load more Load less
9.0
Christopher · CoupleSpain, 06/02/2016

very nice hotel
staff very helpful

9.0
Susanne · FamilySweden, 11/01/2016

Everything from the reception when we checked in to the spa was absolutely Amazing. The view from our balcony incredible and so was the breakfast!
Thank you we will be back!

9.0
Bjørnar · CoupleNorway, 04/01/2016

The hotels staff is great, and the location by the sea is spectacular.
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 5 years and this is our favourite in Alicante.
Our favorite staff is the receptionist on duty at night at arrival. He is always smiling and very helpful. It helps that he recognizes us from each time aswell :-)

9.0
pauline · Group of friendsIreland, 09/11/2015

10.0
david · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/10/2015

Fantastic position , room had views of pool and straight out to sea, it was like being on a cruse liner . would highly recommend . staff very pleasant & helpful nothing was any problem.

10.0
jean · FamilyScotland, 17/10/2015

A flawless stay in an amazing room overlooking the sea! Great hotel location perfect for Alicante.

8.0
Ronny · CoupleNorway, 28/09/2015

9.0
Natalie · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 21/09/2015

8.0
ASHRAF · FamilyEgypt, 10/09/2015

9.0
Andy · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/09/2015

Great location for both the beach and old town. Our suite was of good size although oddly laid out with wasted space and 2 queen size beds for 2 of us whereas 1 king size would have been preferable for us (other guests would have different requirements).
Shower was pretty amazing!
Open bathroom is a bit odd and more privacy when going to the toilet would have been nice. Guess the Spanish are less bashful than the Brits.

9.0
Jaakko · CoupleFinland, 31/08/2015

The hotel has a superb location right next to the beach and close by all the main attractions of the city. We had the view to the marina and enjoyed the evening sun on the large terrace. I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Alicante.

9.0
Bjørnar · CoupleNorway, 11/08/2015

We love this hotel have stayed here a lot of times. Great service and great staff!

7.0
· FamilySweden, 10/08/2015

We did not eat breakfast, but tried the snacks at the cafeteria. It was pretty bad and can be improved considerable. However, the bartenders/service was o.k.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

I think the Receptionists could be a lot more friendly. I think they should be instructed to look up as guests pass and say good morning or good evening as they are going to the lift. One young man was discourteous to me when I asked him about the money exchange rates. I told him that I thought his answer to my query was wrong and he just shrugged and said, "that is what it is." It wasn't as it happens, he was miles out with what he said, but I had to wait and ask one of the female receptionists at a later time. I don't expect to pay these prices and be talked to like that. I found the female receptionists to be more friendly and smile a lot more.

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

When we stayed at suites del mar there was work being done on the emergency exit stairs just outside the room. This resulted in a bit of noise early in the morning.
The air condition didn't work and we were told it was because it is winter, but when it is more than 20 degrees we Norwegians would prefer to have the ability to use tha ac.

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Breakfast selection was small,

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Poor room service. Asked for milk to the room. After 1.5 hours as we left the hotel for dinner we had to ask at reception again. Bar area and seating for the main hotel by reception very poor. We had 1 meal in the evening in the hotel bar as the weather was so bad and found the quality of the Lasagna served very poor and for what it was very expensive.

9.0
· CoupleBELGICA, 10/08/2015

Everything was positive!

8.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Lack of available drinking water.

9.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

The beds was too hard for me. Had som pain in my back in the mornings.

9.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

Missed a door between bedroom and bathroom. Didn't want to disturbe the other members of the family when they were asleep in the morning = hesitated to use the bathroom.

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

I can honestly not come up with any complaint, it is nothing to improve!
One thing maybe... When I checked for anything missing before leaving
the room for departure I saw that there where quite a dusty space underneath
the beds. Not a biggy for me, but I'll be bringing my girlfriend next time,
and that is another story... :-)

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The lack of restaurant for dinner

6.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

it has no atmosphere at all.

7.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

An occasional smile or a Good Morning from the reception desk would
be most welcome and improve the attractiveness as hotel tends to be
very impersonal.

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Open gym until 10pm?

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Difficult to fault.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

3.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

Yes everything including design, customer service, Internet and honesty

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Couldn't find fault with anything...

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Nice hotel ideally and centrally situated

7.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

corridors are not Always tidy

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

I wanted to turn of the lights on the terrases, but could not find a switch that would operate this lamps...?

Also the chair at the desk was a bit to far leaning back, not good for sitting in a working position at the computer. And another small thing the internet speed was a bit slow..

6.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

Hard to read in bed with the small bedlamps. Missed a toiletbrush.

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Need to use the showers carefully, otherwise they flood out the room! Sitting on the balcony looking at the large cracks in the outside walls is a bit worrying. With tea/coffee facilities it would be nice to have more than 2 coffee sachets each day! However, no complaints - it was a nice relaxing, friendly stay and no car needed!

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

No real negatives but perhaps some complimentary water would be good.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilySweden, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

the cover on the bed was very heavy
change to light quilts is needed
Shower over bath sends water everywhere,needs better wall bracket

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Bathroom sink very impractical.

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilySweden, 10/08/2015

All very good specially the spa and breakfast. Superior garage.
Your next investment should be a sofisticated bar with a lounge atmosfer built with an seaview terass!

10.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Brilliant

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

de inkom is lelijk en niet onderhouden (dak en planten); de prijsje ligt ietsje te hoog !

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

This was our second holiday in Alicante and although we stayed in a 5* hotel the first time, the overall experience with SdM was better, thank you!

8.0
· CoupleGreece, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

Muchas Gracias, y hasta luego.
For the 2nd time we stayed in this hotel to enjoy a few days of sunshine before winter comes. As for us, the Hotel and the area is completely good, we can relax and enjoy very well. Hotel ambience, fantastic rooms (we had 433) with sea view, warm-friendly service of the staff, room cleanliness, the good quality beds, etc., all this contribute to our satisfaction. Alicante, with its narrow streets, bars, restaurants, shopping areas, beach promenade (with car allows one to reach very long sandy beaches), attractions offers us what we want for a 5-day stay for relaxation and leisure all.

8.0
Peter · CoupleDenmark, 03/08/2015

Professional employés, nice suited view, breakfast

9.0
Drew · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 31/07/2015

5 nights in Alicante. Great location, hotel in excellent condition with very helpful staff. Will definitely return next year.

8.0
Sami · FamilyFinland, 25/07/2015

Great location. Great room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff I mean all of them.

9.0
Franz · CoupleFrance, 19/07/2015

We had a corner room with sea view on the 3rd floor.
The view is spectacular and the room is big and comfortable with a real king size bed, a big sofa, 2 TVs, almost 2 bathrooms... The pool isnt huge but big enough for a refreshing moment. Breakfast has all you need. Overall it was better than I would have expected and Id definitely come back.

8.0
Elaine · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/06/2015

9.0
Michael · IndividualSpain, 11/06/2015

A really nice stay, spacious room, a room terrace with great sea views ... what's not to like?

8.0
Marco · CoupleItaly, 04/06/2015

our junior suite was very spacious and had a wonderful view of the sea.
Breakfast is really plentiful with fresh and local products which we really enjoyed.
The exclusive area dedicate to the Suite, i.e. breakfast room, Sanarium are a wonderful touch as the hotel as a whole is quite large and this reserved areas add exclusivity if you are staying at Suites del Mar.
The pool is really very nice: it seems to be on a ship deck sailing in the sea!
staff are nice and welcoming

8.0
Christiane · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/06/2015

We have stayed in the past in the Melia Hotel which is next door to the Suites del Mar in Alicante. We like the location and the sea views from these hotels.
We prefered our stay in the Suites Del Mar because the decor was modern and light, the lay out of the suite practical, the bathroom facilities pleasant including a shower overlooking the sea, the choice of TV chanels and the internet connection good. The overall feeling was of an uncomplicated stay, with good facilities, efficient staff working behind the scenes .

9.0
Nadia · CoupleBelgium, 28/05/2015

Perfect stay

9.0
John · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/03/2015

Ideal location, good food and facilities.

9.0
Peter · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 12/02/2015

The staff are all friendly and helpful and this made our stay at Suites Del Mar H Sercotel all the more enjoyable in spite of unusually cold and windy weather during our week in Alicante.
We plan to return and are already looking forward to spending more time at Suites Del Mar.

10.0
michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 12/01/2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been very pleased .

8.0
Bjørnar · CoupleNorway, 04/12/2014

The location is great, and the view from the balcony is great. We have stayed here 5 times the last 2 years and we love it. The staff is polite but doesn't smile unnececassy :-)

8.0
Per Hansen · CoupleDenmark, 24/11/2014

10.0
Armando / Dorothea · CoupleSwitzerland, 12/11/2014

Zum 2. Mal verweilten wir in diesem Traum-Hotel um vor Wintereinbruch noch ein paar Sonnentage geniessen zu können. Da für uns alles rundum topp-stimmig ist, können wir echt ausspannnen und geniessen. Hotelambiente, das fantastische Zimmer (wir hatten 433) mit Meerblick, herzlich-freundliche Bedienung des Personals, die Sauberkeit im Zimmer, die gute Bettqualität, usw. tragen dazu bei. Alicante mit seinen Gässchen, Bars, Restaurant, Shoppingzonen, Strandpromenade (mit Auto erreicht man in Kürze sehr lange Sandstrände), Sehenswürdigkeiten bietet uns alles was wir uns für einen 5-Tage-Erholungs- und Erlebnisaufenthalt wünschen.

9.0
Sanna · CoupleFinland, 27/10/2014

8.0
LAMPROS · CoupleGreece, 25/10/2014

9.0
Harry · CoupleFinland, 21/10/2014

We were very pleased with our stay.

9.0
Michael · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 15/09/2014

Our stay with you was fantastic, we will definitely come again.

8.0
René · CoupleBelgium, 09/09/2014

goed hotel gelegen op een top locatie
de ontvangst was goed; we waren vroeg aangekomen, we konden (mits betaling) nog het ontbijt nuttigen. De kamer was zeer ruim. Als rolstoelgebruiker was het gemakkelijk om me te verplaatsen van de kamer naar het zwembad/strand/stad/terrasjes. De kamers werden proper onderhouden en beschikten over alle faciliteiten die mogen verwacht worden.

10.0
Jon Paul · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 27/08/2014

Fabulous hotel best in alicante

9.0
Ingvar · FamilySweden, 28/07/2014

Very good and modern rooms junior suites!

9.0
Ulf Morten · FamilyNorway, 23/07/2014

9.0
Tor · CoupleNorway, 13/07/2014

Nice suite with a surprising shower-solution (shower "in the window" on the bedroom). Friendly servic-minded staff. Close to the city center. If we go to Alicante again, we'll stay here.

9.0
Neil · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/07/2014

Very nice 3 day stay. Value for money. Very clean hotel.

8.0
Andrew · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 05/07/2014

Great location between beach & marina. Will definitely return

8.0
Jay · CoupleUnited states, 04/07/2014

Very positive. Loved the suites. Very clean and great vistas....

Need to improve on the food. The nicer restruarant was closed.

8.0
stephen · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/07/2014

Had a lovely stay at the hotel would recommend it

9.0
Anita · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 29/06/2014

My mother was in a wheelchair and everyone was very helpful to us.

9.0
Ulrike und Klaus · CoupleGermany, 22/06/2014

Tolles, großes Zimmer
Frühstück perfect
negativ: Sanarium plain of children

9.0
Russell · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 20/06/2014

Lovely clean fresh suite , really enjoyed our stay especially liked the walk in shower.

9.0
David · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 11/06/2014

Short one day and overnight stay, very pleasant and helpful staff, room had great facilities and view of the sea, comfortable beds and spacious.

9.0
Jackie · CoupleSpain, 08/06/2014

We had a fantastic stay. The suite was huge with stunning views across the sea. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the male attendant at the spa. We could not have asked for more.

8.0
Heine · CoupleNorway, 03/06/2014

7.0
Tommy · CoupleNorway, 25/05/2014

7.0
Sandra · CoupleSpain, 23/05/2014

room was quiet and spacious

9.0
Pavola · FamilyNorway, 20/05/2014

I spent a week in Suites del Mar with my mother. This hotel is simply the best. Big comfty rooms with good beds. I love the huge shower with seawiew. The rooms are always clean. The poolarea is fantastic. This was my third wisit and I will come back!

9.0
Natalie · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/05/2014

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend - was brilliant.
The hotel is clean, amazing location and cava at breakfast... what more could you want!
The facilities are top notch, pool table, table tennis, gym, swimming pool!
Location couldnt be better!
Would definitely stay again :)

9.0
Andrew · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 06/05/2014

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back

8.0
Eeva · CoupleFinland, 03/05/2014

8.0
Guido · CoupleBelgium, 28/04/2014

9.0
Lars · FamilySweden, 17/04/2014

Staff was very helpful and we had nice room towards the sea. Brekfust buffe was excellent.

8.0
Lukasz · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 13/04/2014

I'd like to say that everything was great, big and clean room, awesome food and friendly staff.

8.0
Steven · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 07/04/2014

8.0
Elaine · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/04/2014

9.0
Bernard · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/04/2014

Have stayed at the hotel three times and have always received the best of attention. We have suites at the hotel which have been at the highest standard, with lovely views from the balcony. The location in Alicante is perfect for getting around to see the City,

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/03/2014

I have been coming to Alicante for over 20 years and usually stay in San Juan or El Campello. Mobility issues now mean that my wife needs somewhere close to all amenities and our friends in Alicante. With the airport bus stopping at the end of the road this hotel and suites complex is ideal. We had a sea view suites so the only noise was the sea. However, it is essential to check that you are not staying on a Fiesta weekend when the beach (and Marina)can be very noisy until the early morning!! The staff were always polite and very friendly and breakfast was varied and good. We did not use the Spa facilities but our suite was very large and relaxing even if the two small balconies were just that - small! With Spanish friends only 400m away we did not use the restaurant but the bar/cafeteria was excellent and reasonably priced. Its convenience means that we will almost certainly stay here when we next visit.

8.0
Bjørnar Buvig · CoupleNorway, 06/03/2014

The location is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

9.0
Flemming · CoupleDenmark, 01/03/2014

10.0
christine · CoupleIreland, 05/11/2013

we have stayed here a few times and each time has been truly amazing. we would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

8.0
Søren · IndividualDenmark, 13/10/2013

I really liked the fact that all the details were perfect, down to two types of hand towels. And the room it self was very nice especially the shower with sea view.

9.0
PER · CoupleDenmark, 06/10/2013

Fantastic vide and a fantastic suite. You almst live out in the see.
Brakfast in the VIP is also just perfect.
We enjoid everything

8.0
Martin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/10/2013

We had a amazing time at the suites del mar hotel. We turned up early, and had a quick drink in the bar while waiting for our room. The views looking out a roos the bay were so stunning that we instantly fell in love with the place. And once we got to our room we were delighted by the size and design of the room. We will definitely be going back :)))

7.0
Jan · CoupleBelgium, 29/09/2013

excellent room with stunning sea view in Suites del Mar.

8.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 20/09/2013

9.0
Hanne Dorte · CoupleDenmark, 08/09/2013

9.0
Chris · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 30/08/2013

This is the second visit for us to Alicante. First time we stayed in the Porta Maris Hotel, this time we decided to upgrade to suites Del mar so we could have a bay and sea view and use the swimming pool. View was fantastic, room very stylish and clean. Breakfast very good too.

The location is second to none. Right next to a lovely clean beach with the charming Alicante streets packed with restaurants, bars and shops right on your door step.

8.0
Ellbjorg Haugen · FamilyNorway, 25/07/2013

Location of the pool was perfect.

8.0
Paul · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 14/07/2013

Bedrooms wonderful. Particularly liked shower on balcony.

Breakfast wide variety of dishes,excellent.

Extra cost of staying in suites del mar worthwhile.

Staff very helpful, bedroom cleaned very well.

Rey well.

8.0
Johan · CoupleBelgium, 28/06/2013

all services are top; desk/friendly and helpfull,
junior suites are spacious and cleanlines are oke
hotel is easy to reach and is near town centre and beach

9.0
keith · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 15/06/2013

excellent as always

8.0
Adrian · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 08/06/2013

Fantastic location in central Alicante and the large comfortable room with beautiful views of the sea. We loved the Spa and swimming pool. Breakfast was also very good.

9.0
KEITH · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 31/05/2013

The hotel in Alicante was excellent, the staff very helpful and the room suite was in good condition.
We would love to visit again

9.0
Reg · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 23/04/2013

This hotel is brilliant situated in an ideal location within walking distance to centre. There are many restaurants, cages and bars within the area and the casino is next door. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were lovely plenty of choice and very fresh. The staff were friendly and the views were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel

9.0
Niclas Persson · IndividualSweden, 21/04/2013

I'd stayed at this exellent hotel at 2 times earlier and have only good things to say -
Professional, exlusive feeling with rock solid quality. From arrival to departure!
The service level is exactly as it should at this type of hotel - distinct AND positiv!

7.0
Hakan · FamilySweden, 08/04/2013

Good spa/fitness/pool - no crowd and easy to reach. Also symphatic service.
Room ok, but we might missed upon booking, that room was located at the 'backside' towards the marina.
Excellent service to offer alternative pillows to the guests!

8.0
Konstantin · CoupleSwitzerland, 02/03/2013

9.0
Anette · FamilyNorway, 23/02/2013

Facilities available in the hotel - in the room, the breakfast area, the sanatorium, the public areas. The staff (cleaners, maids, waiters, receptionists) was polite, helpful and smiling. Free access to wi-fi all over the hotel is important.

9.0
Anders · FamilyNorway, 07/02/2013

Excellent hotel with perfect location.
Very helpful staff.

8.0
chris · FamilyUnited kingdom, 07/11/2012

Great location and beautiful suites. Breakfasts A1.

9.0
Reginald · CoupleBELGICA, 08/10/2012

Super hotel!
Very good breakfast buffet and completely equipped rooms near the beach.
Staff is friendly and helpfull.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 30/09/2012

Excellent room and the Suite guest facilities were very good. We would defiantly come back.

Other hotels nearby Sercotel Hotel Suites del Mar Sercotel Hotel Suites del Mar