Reviews Barcelona Princess Hotel
Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Promotional code click here
BARCELONA PRINCESS HOTEL
Deluxe Collection
Diagonal, 1 - HB-004302 (Barcelona) View on the mapTel: HB-004302
Excellent
See all reviews
8.5
1742 Reviews
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Location

Opinions Barcelona Princess Hotel

The Barcelona Princess Hotel, a superior 4-star hotel in Barcelona, lets you share the opinions written by previous guests. The hotel is the ideal location for a business trip to the city, or to enjoy your summer holiday .


Share some of the comments made by our clients about their experience at the Barcelona Princess Hotel and book with a best-price guarantee on the official web page.

9.0
SAMET ACAR · Coupleturkey, 24/05/2017

"we have chosen thıs wonderful hotel for our barcelona trıp. ıt was our 1st annıversary of weddıng, and we had a great stay. the hotel & employees are warmly welcomed us such a lovely place.
we did sleep whıle watchıng all the barcelona vıew from our bed. And we did wake up wıth thıs fantastıc barcelona cıty vıew. We really want to say "thank you" to "ms.caterına" who helped us durıng our stay, she was really a nıce person at all. ıf you are lookıng for sılent, well equıpped, nıcely located, close to beach and busıness areas whıle very well connected by metro, tram, bus to the heart of barcelona, then ıt ıs barcelona prıncess hotel. Very nıce hotel. we enjoyed a lot...
and the breakfast has a wıde varıety of choıce for everybody's needs.
thnak you
samet"

10.0
Gabriel · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/01/2016

"we had a great time at the hotel. We' ve stayed before but every time we visited Barcelona a large conference was on. The staff are first class. Due to the air traffic controllers strike , our flight got cancelled and the staff were brilliant. They booked us into the hotel for another night and sorted out all our boarding passes. The rooms are great and even had a free minibar and turn down service . The breakfasts are great. We love staying at the sea and had a sea view room. The metro is 50 metres away but walk into the centre along the beach. It was my wife's birthday and the chocolate strawberries and vintage cava went down a treat."

9.0
Carine · IndividualBelgium, 26/01/2016

"Great location "

8.0
Martin · CoupleGermany, 04/01/2016

"This was the 3rd time that I stayed in the Barcelona Princess hotel with my girlfriend. We always choose this hotel when we stay in Barcelona.

We had a great, clean room with a awesome view of the city of Barcelona.

We also liked the rooftop pool with the view of the see.

Also we liked the location near the Mediterranean see and the Diagonal Mar shopping center and the great public transport options with metro, tram and busses all directly in front of the hotel.

Furthermore it's really convenient that the hotel staff refills the minibar everyday for free.

The hotel also offers a great variety for breakfast.

I would recommend the hotel."

9.0
Elsie Lai Yi · FamilyCanada, 29/12/2015

"We went on a family trip to Barcelona during Christmas and we stayed at the Hotel Barcelona Princess for two days. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. On top of this the drinks inside the mini bar are free! We will definitely come back and stay at this hotel again!
"

8.0
Santiago · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 29/12/2015

"It was really great. Everything as expected and we definitively will come back. The service and the views on the top."

9.0
Silas · IndividualScotland, 21/12/2015

"very nice, clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff"

9.0
Saenen · Group of friendsBelgium, 01/12/2015

"Wonderfull stay in hotel Barcelona Princess ... not for the first time and not for the last time !!"

9.0
Travis · CoupleUnited states, 30/11/2015

""

9.0
Canturk · CoupleUnited states, 22/11/2015

"Great personnel.. We had to change room upon arrival, and the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.
I liked the room, view, and staff."

8.0
Bashar · IndividualKazajistán, 22/11/2015

"Great hotel for business"

8.0
Ron · IndividualUnited states, 22/11/2015

"The experience was great, really. Not many complaints. Great room, great service."

9.0
Aleksey · CoupleBelarus, 09/11/2015

""

9.0
Corinna · IndividualAustria, 05/11/2015

"Booking and modifying bookings is unnecessary complicated.

I booked the hotel for the directors in the Company and had to make some changes to the booking. The process was not transparent, I only got confirmations when I asked for them. Overall, making a Reservation is really troublesome. "

9.0
Gary · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 04/11/2015

""

10.0
Michael · CoupleUnited states, 26/10/2015

"This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were beautifully appointed with a huge picture window overlooking the whole city. The shower was the best shower I've ever had anywhere. The bed was comfortable and everything was state of the art. Our breakfast buffet was included in the price and the choices were tremendous. "

9.0
Dr, Kwame Anokye-Siribor · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 23/10/2015

"Overall enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfast. Well done to all the staff and but you must tackle the suggestions below. "

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 22/10/2015

"Excellent location for exploring the city with Metro and Trams close by. Great views and loved the balcony suite on the upper floors.
Super friendly staff and loads of places to eat at the Diagonal Mar next door."

9.0
TODD · CoupleUnited states, 21/10/2015

"Recently stayed in the Barcelona Princess for a conference in town. The location was perfect for the conference, and the hotel was outstanding. The staff was courteous and professional, the food at breakfast was great, the room was clean and well equipped... all in all, a wonderful place and experience! I can't wait to go back!"

9.0
Krisztina · Group of friendsHungary, 21/10/2015

"I enjoyed swimming (alone) in the rooftop pool, the sauna and the massage (We booked a Princess Relax package on a very reasonable price). The breakfast was great - fresh strawberry in october!!! and to enjoy the night panorama of Barcelona from my bed, just fantastic!"

8.0
Corey · CoupleUnited states, 20/10/2015

"Proximity to convention center, breakfast, cleanliness"

8.0
maria · IndividualItaly, 19/10/2015

"excellent location for the conference centre, shopping and for bus tours of the city. Clean and comfortable.

Excellent breakfast buffet.

Would certainly stay there again."

9.0
Andrea · CoupleIreland, 07/10/2015

"We loved our 3 night stay in the hotel. The view is fantastic - from the room and from the lift as well! It was very clean and we liked the little gift in the room. We also loved the shower, it is fantastic! We loved the fact that computers and printers are available to print out pre-booked tickets. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, so cannot rate food. The location is fantastic- metro, tram, bus..and the shopping center! We didn't mind being out of the city center at all. Definitely would stay here next time!"

6.0
Johnny · CoupleSwitzerland, 04/10/2015

"Wifi signal is excellent. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The business centre was great. Excellent views from my room. "

8.0
David · IndividualNetherlands, 03/10/2015

"The room was absolutely stunning! I booked the master suite room and it's worth every penny. After the massage I could relax in the outdoor jacuzzi on my private terrace. It indeed has the best view... Sea and city view! It was amazing. Thank you once more for a great and relaxing holiday. I'll be back for sure!"

8.0
Nicolas · IndividualBelgium, 27/09/2015

"Nice staff, great breakfast, incredible view on the city, rooftop pool, luggage storage when checking out."

7.0
Siv Hanne · CoupleNorway, 23/09/2015

""

9.0
fiona · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 17/09/2015

"Hotel location was great, ample transport options a couple of minutes away, shops nearby, Restaurants/bars very close, Food and drink options in bars on ground floor and at poolside bars/ cafes. pools on top floor and on 3rd floor.
Staf welcoming and very helpful. hotel is very clean, large rooms well laid out and fitted. excellent linen cleanliness, all in all a great hotel experience, will go back definately."

10.0
Jillian · CoupleUnited states, 16/09/2015

"It was our honeymoon. the hotel was absolutely amazing couldn't ask for anything else! We stayed in the superior Terrace Room, it was literally like a penthouse! Housekeeping was on point! Mini bar was great! Breakfast was great! Everyone was really nice. We paid less to stay at this awesome hotel then we did to stay across town at a hotel with less amenities. Wish we stayed here for all of our vacation!"

8.0
Juan · CoupleNetherlands, 14/09/2015

""

9.0
Rachel · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/09/2015

"Me and my boyfriends first holiday together; and one we will remember forever thanks to your hotel.
Location was great only 2 mins walk from the metro and a 10 min walk from the beach.
Excellent views
And the rooftop pool and bar were great!"

9.0
Sathnam · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 08/09/2015

"Very good, especially the mini bar free fill up"

9.0
Richard Gamble · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 05/09/2015

"Found the hotel and its staff very welcoming and accommodating. While set outside of the city centre, with the choice of both th metro and tram system it was simple and quick to get into the thick of things!


Thank you for a wonderful stay the staff where lovely and the mojitos were amazing!"

8.0
Ivan · Group of friendsFrance, 01/09/2015

"Good ! Location ok, room ok, lovely staff (really), late check-out option was our trigger when we booked the room. 24h parking, even after check-out is an absolute plus in BCN. So yes, on the whole : strongly recommended !"

7.0
Vanessa · CoupleUnited states, 17/08/2015

"The hotel was nice. It's the second time we stayed there. "

9.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· FamilyIreland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUkraine, 10/08/2015

"Very far from the city center, cold water in waterpool"

8.0
· CoupleRussia, 10/08/2015

"Price, room cleaning was done sometimes at 3 or 4 p.m. And in my opininon it's too late"

8.0
· CoupleEgypt, 10/08/2015

"there's a problem with sound isolation, we can hear any sound from our neighbors (for example: showers)"

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

"The pool was smaller than it appeared on the images online, but it was a nice clean pool !
Wi-Fi Internett connection only reaches to 3rd floor. If you wanted cable connection you had to go down to the reception in person to get it. Online, it appeared it was already free and included in the room."

9.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"Waiting time a elevator, bad breakfast"

8.0
· CoupleAustria, 10/08/2015

"no (W)LAN in the rooms, sometimes long waiting times for the elevator, bad coffee quality for breakfast (= bad automatic coffee machine),"

6.0
· CoupleITALIA, 10/08/2015

"Broken window (noise & wind), no wifi in the room, dirty floor"

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"There was a leak from the shower into the toilet. Took a long time for the lifts."

9.0
· CoupleRUMANÍA, 10/08/2015

"- no heating in the room."

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Main lighting in room could do with being brighter."

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"I had booked a relax stay so we should of recieved a free massarge every day of our stay, unfortunately it was fully booked so only my patner got one free session within 3 days, the other 2 days was fully booked,and i could not have it at all.
when i checked in i was not told to book this up due to demand,and the staff never mentioned anything to me.
I had to ask them what to do and where to go.
I feel i should of been given infomation so we didnt miss out, that was the whole reason why i booked my stay with your hotel, so i was very disappointed that you offer a service and then cannot fulfill it."

9.0
· CoupleMali, 10/08/2015

"Facility/maintenance - Floor of bathroom leaking to toilet side"

6.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

"when we arrived a food platter was left, probably forgotten by the room service, in front of our room for nearly a whole day.
and while breakfast it took quite a while for the service to refill the empty plates."

9.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

"The room smells upon entry but goes away after a while.
A/C was not sufficient.
Some of the tv channels were not working well.
The wall dividing the shower and the toilet had crack lines on it; dangerous."

8.0
· CouplePoland, 10/08/2015

"Heating system - no regulation was possible"

9.0
· CoupleRomania, 10/08/2015

"it was very cold in the room"

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"In my opinion nothing needs improving!"

9.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

"May be a faster WiFi system
I use the Hotel through F4E. . Some time they cannot get a Group reservation at low price. I would appreciate having a low price even if F4E cannot get a group reservation: my travel to Barcelona is only for business with F4E."

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Please exchange the hairdryers in the bedrooms, as they are too heavy for women, if they wish to style their hair. Thanks!"

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"very bad coffee at breakfast. and mostly long waitingtimes elevater."

9.0
· CoupleRussia, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Sauna
Gym
Room service menu"

8.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

"Got a strange attitude of customer service when I contacted you to correct an error. Think I got the email a dozen times before you got it right. The response of the hotel, however, was excellent"

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

"in my opinion you dont have to change anything."

9.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Under the bed was filthy - we broke a glass and there were still huge shards under the bed 2 days later"

8.0
· CoupleScotland, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"I had asked a room with a king size bed but what I got was 2 single beds joined together. These beds used to separate on their own on slight movement as these beds had wheels. So I could not have a sound bed. Every morning I used to get up with the beds separated far apart. I had mentioned this to the person on reception and I was told that that is how the beds are in this hotel. That is quite weird.

Also, I had asked if I could cancel my appointment for the massage. The appointment was cancelled but hotel did not refund the money for it."

9.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

"More English on TV"

9.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CouplePoland, 10/08/2015

"Too long queues at the reception desk"

9.0
· CoupleOther countries, 10/08/2015

"Maybe tea/coffee making facilities in rooms and 2 of each bottle in the mini bar."

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Maintenance/Repair work being conducted on 24th floor during stay which resulted in noise. Room also smelt of drainage issues but not sure if this was connected to the maintenance work."

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Logon to wifi in room should not need to join Facebook. I do not wish to join."

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"If you are on the high floors it can be a pain at busy times to get up and down in the lift. If the stairs were more accessible then these could be used if on a lower floor."

8.0
· Group of friendsBelgium, 10/08/2015

"Elevator takes some time (26 floors)"

9.0
· CoupleRomania, 10/08/2015

"The staff could be more friendly."

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"We heard sounds from our neighbors rooms, mostly flushing toilets and runniing water. More insulation is needed."

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"There was a massage I included in the price. We booked our places only to be told later that they weren't available and no other suitable time was vacate for us. It might be an idea to let customers per book before staying at the hotel to avoid confusion and disappointment."

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

"We tries the 'special cocktail' on the third floor. Quite nice place, only we thaught that it was kind of a cocktail-hour for 6 euro, but that wasn't the case. The offer was only for a special selected cocktail, so had to pay the full price. That should be mentionned more clearely."

10.0
· FamilyItaly, 10/08/2015

"No"

10.0
· FamilyITALIA, 10/08/2015

"No. All was perfect!!!"

6.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"When we arrived the safe deposit box was locked. It took quite a while and 3 times at the reception before it was fixed. Annoying !
There was a smart tv, but it doesn't work. Pity."

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"The weather was unusual, like English weather! The room was cold early in the morning as the heating was off.

availability of iron, kettle."

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· FamilyPortugal, 10/08/2015

"Our room was extremely small. We were disappointed with that.
There was always a long wait at reception to get service. There needs to be more staff on the desk.
There was no bathroom in our room - just a strange blind that came down to separate a toilet and a shower from the bedroom. This was not nice at all.
The glass door on the shower was broken with a huge crack, I reported it to the front desk and they said it did not matter. The door did not shut and leaked quite severely keeping us busy mopping up with towels after every shower.
The ceiling was painted black which was not a pleasant feel.

The swimming pools are tiny. They are barely big enough for one person at a time to use.

The location is a long way out of town and it did take at least 40 minutes to get to the centre either by metro or bus."

7.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Lifts. Also more outdoor space to enjoy the evening sunsets."

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Rooms needs some attention especially bathrooms"

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"The shower door was set too high and at certain shower head angles the water would run out onto the bathroom floor in very large amounts. Once aware of the situation we just changed the angle and had no further problems. The balcony had no chairs or a table. It was a bit bothersome to carry the interior chairs and table outside both days and then take them in at night."

7.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"Some employees didn't speak English at all."

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Fixtures and fittings are very tired. Bathroom area could do with a refurbish. Bar prices were extortionate for spirits. Need more lifts for a hotel of this size."

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Can wait for a while for a lift."

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"The wait for the lifts were a tad irritating but not enough to put a dampener on my stay in your hotel."

7.0
· CoupleCzech republic, 10/08/2015

"only 3 elevators for such building is not enough - too long waiting time"

5.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"Shower broken
Staff is rude
Elevator waiting time is to long"

9.0
· FamilyRussia, 10/08/2015

"it is better to change meals at breakfast al least once a week"

8.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

"Ganska lyhört mellan rummen, tyvärr..."

10.0
· CoupleRussia, 10/08/2015

"Keep at the same level and invent something new and special to impress your guests!"

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

"La regulación de la temperatura de la ducha.
Ascensores lentos"

8.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Only minor disappointment was the Jacuzzi not being available."

9.0
· FamilyNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"Very weak wifi on the room.It was not possible to receive the emails in th room: we had to go down the central haal to have any connection."

8.0
· CoupleRomania, 10/08/2015

"The minibar is very poor."

7.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

"No indication how to park the car in front of the hotel (as temporary parking). Parking underground too expensive. Price should be decreasing with the duration of the stay. First allocated room was very stinky, not acceptable for a 4 stars hotel. Room isolation not efficient. We can hear our neighbours talking. Shower door was not water proof enough, and consequently a lot of water was found everywhere on the floor in the bathroom and the side toilet each time."

10.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

"The thermostat did not work in our room and we were cold the entire first night. We asked for it to be looked at and when we returned our room was perfect."

9.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

""

10.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

"Very, very good overall"

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"very nice discount of 25% which made my stay more then pleasant"

9.0
· CoupleSouth korea, 10/08/2015

"The location is a bit far from the tourist attractions. Although the subway and the tram is quite close. But barceloneta is close enough, and I was satisfied with that."

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

"Attention aux petits jets d'eau quand on allume la douche, je me suis fait plusieurs fois avoir par de l'eau glacée.
Il ne faut pas avoir le vertige car l'hotel est sur 26 étages.
L'hotel n'est pas en centre ville mais dans le quartier des affaires."

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleLebanon, 10/08/2015

"None"

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"No improvement needed"

8.0
· Group of friendsSpain, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· Group of friendsUnited states, 10/08/2015

"Far away from the fun and the action of Barcelona.No good restaurants in the main vicinity"

8.0
· CouplePoland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"It would be perfect if the TV had more English channels."

9.0
· FamilyNetherlands, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· Group of friendsBelgium, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"No air-conditioning available even though the temperatures were in the mid-twenties.
Neighbouring hotels had working air-conditioning.
The room was very hot and this made sleeping difficult."

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· Group of friendsFinland, 10/08/2015

"The rooms are a bit unpractical. There was no mirror other place than the bathroom and we would have needed one more. But that´s the only complaint we have. Also the hotel is a little too far from the city, but there are buses, taxis, metro and bikes!"

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

"No"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsPortugal, 10/08/2015

"-"

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"n/a"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleTurkey, 10/08/2015

"pricing"

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Big problem with the elevators. I waited forever to get to my room and most of the time used the stairs. 3 elevators for 23 floors is not enough."

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"This does not apply to many people but being vegetarian I struggled to have an option of what I could eat.

Maybe also do Pizza as part of the room service late at night."

7.0
· Group of friendsSingapore, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· CouplePhilippines, 10/08/2015

"I was very disappointed with the way the hotel staff handled my bad hotel experience. I experienced having to go up and down my hotel room 6x!!! -- because my hotel key card wouldn't work for 2 consecutive days! They even replaced my key card twice!

The hotel staff wasn't very accomodating nor friendly (except for Vincent who was a student intern who apologized for my inconvenience and really managed to help me!--thank you, Vincent!)..

It was very unpleasant since my hotel room was 2219 (22nd floor) and the elevators' speed was very slow indeed! I stayed in Barcelona Princess for a business trip hence this experience has been very frustrating, and disappointing - time waster!! No phones in the hallway of each floor so I can just call the reception and get the problem fixed immediately?!


Also, I sent an email prior to my arrival __ i requested for a seaview room but my email apparently was ignored!! =("

8.0
· CoupleCzech republic, 10/08/2015

"One or two more lifts to handle peaks would be fine."

7.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

""

4.0
· CoupleSingapore, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleSingapore, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CouplePortugal, 10/08/2015

"Some maintenance problems in the room that I have already reported at the hotel."

9.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· FamilyOther countries, 10/08/2015

"Champagne as a welcome and filled up Minibar everyday gave it a little extra. All over bvery satisfied. Both the kids and us grown up. Two double rooms beside each other."

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CouplePeru, 10/08/2015

"esta perfecto"

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

"El sistema de ascensores es muy lento y el agua que gotea del aire acondicionado dentro de ellos da una pobre impresion."

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Often long waits for a lifts; no tea/coffee making facility in room; shower difficult to control; pool areas small so get quite busy."

9.0
· CouplePeru, 10/08/2015

"tal vez la frecuencia de los ascensores. a veces se demoraban un poco."

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

"too few elevators, long waiting time to get back to room
staff in reception not so friendly"

9.0
· CoupleBulgaria, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

"The lobby is too small for a 4 star hotel. When a large group arrives and the queue is so long to check in, this gives a bad impression. Compared to the other two well known hotels in the area, this was disappointing"

7.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

"The one negative aspect of my staff resolved centrally on one member of staff. Upon checking in, we weren't received well and I, nor my partner felt welcome. we arrived to the hotel at 1.30 and we were told to wait for the key to our room which would be ready for collection at 3. We waited an hour and five other groups of guests checked in and all were given keys. I went back up to reception at 2.30 and my key was ready and I was told it had been ready for some time. The manager that told us our room wasn't ready had finished her shift and walked straight by us without addressing us or our room situation. Our time at the hotel was limited and this unprofessional and disrespectful attitude set us back and also left a bad first impression of the hotel and its staff. We experienced this manager again the next day where we witnessed her been rude to fellow guests and also to other hotel staff. On neither occasion did she have her name badge on so I cannot identify her."

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"We were offered a picnic on the last morning to take away as we were leaving before breakfast however it wasn't ready when we were ready to go. The management were very apologetic though and refunded the cost immediately."

6.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

"inaccurate resevation system, Not enough elevators: spent long times waiting for them. Also sewer problem: bad smell in hotel, especially at top swimming pool. This pool was very rudimentary.
Repaint of doors needed."

7.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

"room had an open window but was fixed fast after notice.
Secondly the room leaked water out of the ceiling in the bathroom part. Since we were already fully installed and it is not pleasant to have works in your room we did not ask to fix this.
The location was good because we were there for the triatlon. For a visit of central Barcelona the hotel is not at a very good location."

8.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

"3 lifts is hopelessly inadequate for a building of this size."

8.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

"WiFi dosnt have strong signal in the room."

7.0
· FamilySouth korea, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleHolland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

""

5.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

"Room far too small for a double. Maintenance very poor (leaking showers, broken drawers, smashed glass, blocked drains, dribbling taps, chipped surfaces). Noise dreadful. Elevators broken. This place is falling to bits.
No concierge. Breakfast menu extensive but poorly cooked.
Security/door staff useless."

9.0
· CoupleBrazil, 10/08/2015

"No"

9.0
· CoupleDenmark, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

"The mirror door in our room was broken at the top. The safe was not bolted down, so it would be easy to just pick it up and leave with it, this means we don't care about using the safe. The showers had really bad pressure when using warm water, which made the showers that much longer. Wifi sometimes dropped out. Breakfast was too expensive."

7.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"Clean the swimming pool. There were paper napkins floating around at the bottom
Create an area to change into bathing clothes at the swimming pool"

9.0
Rahul · CoupleIndia, 09/08/2015

""

9.0
MINDAUGAS · IndividualLithuania, 04/08/2015

""

9.0
Bartlomiej · CouplePoland, 29/07/2015

"We are wery happy and with pleasure visit the hotel Princess once again by the stay of Barcelona. Do you have a discount for the old customers? Thank you for the awesome stay.
Best regards"

9.0
Cindy · Group of friendsSweden, 28/07/2015

"Excellent, friendly, we really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view, lovely room, comfortable, great location. Thank you!"

9.0
Natalia · IndividualRussia, 23/07/2015

""

9.0
GEORGIOS · FamilyCyprus, 21/07/2015

""

8.0
sinan · CoupleTurkey, 20/07/2015

"Nice place, nice hotel, people are very kind and friendly. "

7.0
Derek · CoupleIreland, 20/07/2015

"We like this hotel as close to the beach and also to the metro and shopping centre. Good services and very friendly staff. We have stayed twice and would stay again.
"

8.0
Simon · CoupleUnited states, 19/07/2015

"Very nice hotel, good value. Amazing breakfast."

8.0
Karin · CoupleSweden, 17/07/2015

"Quiet and peaceful"

5.0
Julie · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/07/2015

"The hotel is situated in the business sector close to the beach, we had already spent five days in the city at Catalonia cathedral hotel to see the sights. Our visit to the Princess was to relax by the sea. The Princess seemed good value for money in comparison, but very corporate. "

8.0
KRISTOF · CoupleBelgium, 30/06/2015

"* Close to metro station which takes you in 10 minutes to the city centre.
* Great breakfast buffet
* Master suite had great balcony (with 2 sun beds) and great views over the city"

8.0
Guillermo · IndividualColombia, 28/06/2015

"
Excellent value"

5.0
Marieke · IndividualSouth Africa, 25/06/2015

""

6.0
Michal · FamilyAustria, 23/06/2015

"- modern style
- proximity to a commercial centre Diagonal Mar
- proximity to Llevante beach"

8.0
Rutger · IndividualNetherlands, 19/06/2015

"Helpful staff. Nice breakfast."

10.0
Sven · CoupleSweden, 16/06/2015

"10"

3.0
LHERM · IndividualFrance, 09/06/2015

"large rooms
very good breakfast
nice pool"

9.0
Stelios · IndividualCyprus, 06/06/2015

""

8.0
Alexander · CoupleBulgaria, 05/06/2015

"The staff resolved all issues in a fast manner. Excellent Wi Fi connection in the rooms."

5.0
Nikola · CoupleCroatia, 05/06/2015

"Appreciate the gift bag in the toilet room and to be able to use cold drinks in the room with no extra charge."

8.0
Temofe · IndividualNigeria, 03/06/2015

"Very good customer service with a touch of humanity. I like it and this alone will make me visit again and tell my friends about the hotel"

9.0
Vickie · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 30/05/2015

"Lovely hotel, 5 star."

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 25/05/2015

"Stayed here one night after our cruise round the med. In a great location , by the metro and next to beach and a large shopping complex. Was upgraded to a room on the 24 floor . Must say its the nicest hotel room we have ever stayed in . Beautiful views from the full glass window."

9.0
Shahrukh Omar · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 25/05/2015

"The service, room and people were great. If we ever return to Barcelona, your hotel will be our first choice."

9.0
Wolfgang · CoupleAustria, 22/05/2015

"as usual - very pleasant stay"

8.0
Alan · CoupleIreland, 19/05/2015

"Lovely hotel and great services"

8.0
Axel · CoupleGermany, 15/05/2015

"Nice Location.
Well maintained Hotel with engaged staff."

9.0
Patrick · IndividualIreland, 08/05/2015

"Excellent value great location.
Everything at your doorstep - Transport Metro Buses Taxis Trams and Shopping complex. "

9.0
Philip · CoupleUnited states, 23/04/2015

"The hotel was very nice and the staff is extremely helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is a little distance away from the tourist area, but it is very convenient to the Metro and the bus line stops literally outside their door."

5.0
Susan · IndividualBelgium, 22/04/2015

"NO"

10.0
Kyeong Ah · CoupleSouth korea, 17/04/2015

"Very quick and careful responsibility to the guest from booking requirement to actual staying this hotel.

It was so sweet and great hospitality for us to celebrating our wedding anniversary.
When we reached our room, we found the welcome champaign and strawberry with chocolate on the table.
I have to say thank them again.
Very clean and cool room with the great ocean view besides city view too from the room.
Nice amenity and soft bath.

"

8.0
Irina · CoupleIsrael, 17/04/2015

"Wonderful hotel.
Clean, the food is excellent, the staff is helpful
"

9.0
Stuart · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 15/04/2015

"Efficient and friendly check-in"

9.0
Iris · FamilyNetherlands, 15/04/2015

"We were staying at hotel Barcelona princess for almost a week, and we had an amazing time. Staff was kind and always helpfull, rooms were clean, pools were great.... Location was amazing, as we could go for a run anytime along the beach. simply the best! "

9.0
Jacqueline · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 09/04/2015

"Everything about this hotel was brilliant. The manager Joan Garcia and the staff were exceptionally helpful and supportive. We had a major problem and they did everything they could to help and support us so that we had an enjoyable stay."

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/04/2015

"Very happy with my stay at the Hotel Princess Barcelona great location and easy accessibility to major tourist spots. Staff were very welcoming and helpful it was a joy to stay."

8.0
Heinz-Klaus · IndividualGermany, 01/04/2015

"nice extras without costs"

9.0
suzanne · CoupleIreland, 19/03/2015

"We just LOVE the Barcelona Princess Hotel, the Location is excellent a couple of minutes walk from the beach, next door to an amazing shopping mall and less than a 5 minute walk from the Metro! The Hotel itself is wonderful, housekeeping is fantastic, excellent free Wifi and the Breakfast deserves a special mention, huge array of hot & cold food with an endless variety of fresh fruit available! Rooms are extremely well presented and come complete with free mini bar, excellent toiletries, first class luxurious towels & dressing gowns! In our opinion the only place to stay in Barcelona, already looking forward to a return visit! "

8.0
Ronan · IndividualIreland, 14/03/2015

"Nice Room, comfortable bed, great room service, good breakfast"

8.0
Magdalena · IndividualPoland, 26/01/2015

""

9.0
KONSTANTINOS · CoupleGreece, 20/01/2015

""

8.0
hyunmin · FamilySouth korea, 14/01/2015

""

6.0
Maksym · CoupleRussia, 06/01/2015

""

6.0
MALGORZATA · CoupleIreland, 02/01/2015

""

9.0
MAKSIM · IndividualRussia, 27/12/2014

"This hotel is excellent in every way. The room and view from the 26th floor were wonderful. The breakfast served everything you could imagine eating for breakfast. 9.5/10"

9.0
Mr Colin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/12/2014

""

7.0
ILLIA · CoupleBelarus, 19/12/2014

"Overall it was a a great hotel with fantastic city view. Location is very good and shopping mall nearby was to the point. Free breakfast was just perfect, my young wife really adored it, especially croissant with nutella :)

We really enjoyed staying at the hotel."

9.0
Erika · FamilyItaly, 15/12/2014

"Room was very clean and comfortable, room temperature was perfect. Loved the breakfast!"

7.0
Paolo · IndividualItaly, 12/12/2014

"Good welcome and services"

9.0
HARRY · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 11/12/2014

"A nice room spoiled by the fact that even though I was given a discount for Black Friday deals I basically paid full price because I was not given a refund on my earlier booking . "

7.0
SUSAN · IndividualIreland, 08/12/2014

""

9.0
Joseph · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 07/12/2014

"Good service, helpful staff, excellent breakfast."

9.0
Shekhar · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 07/12/2014

"Free minibar topped up every day, great furnishings, very comfortable bed, free wi-fi"

10.0
Sigmund · IndividualGermany, 07/12/2014

"very friendly reception
very nice room - clean + fresh
free mini bar!"

7.0
Robert-Frank · IndividualNetherlands, 23/11/2014

"Service at the reception and at breakfast"

7.0
Martin · CoupleNorway, 21/11/2014

"Good service from the reception and hotel staff."

9.0
Bjarne Roger · IndividualDenmark, 23/10/2014

""

9.0
Daniel · CoupleBrazil, 23/10/2014

"Hotel very organized and well located!"

5.0
Robin · CoupleCanada, 19/10/2014

"Excellent desk staff, tried very hard indeed to help. Great people.
Room service and cleaning fine."

8.0
Patrick · IndividualNetherlands, 16/10/2014

""

9.0
Ewout · IndividualHolland, 16/10/2014

"Very nice clean room. Great service good commendation and food.
All staff spoke good english."

7.0
jeongwoo · FamilySouth korea, 13/10/2014

""

8.0
yochai · CoupleIsrael, 10/10/2014

"great hotel!
great breakfast. nice stuff. great shower."

8.0
Charles · CoupleFrance, 08/10/2014

"Genuinly warm and friendly staff - the best aspect of our stay, and one which would definitely make me come back."

7.0
Mia · CoupleBelgium, 07/10/2014

"nice hotel - large breakfast range - dark rooms - sauna/fitness/wellness pleasant - nice range of bathroom toiletries (shaving cream, tooth brush,...)"

6.0
Philip · IndividualBelgium, 04/10/2014

"well situated and friendly staff"

8.0
Victoria · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/09/2014

"From the moment we stepped into the lobby of the hotel, we were well looked after. We were delighted with our room, on the 14th floor with its balcony overlooking Barcelona. Also the wonderful surprise of the knock on the door and the Reserva Cava in an ice bucket with two champagne glasses with the compliments of the management! What a welcome indeed! The service was impeccable throughout our whole stay, the selection at breakfast was varied and tasty, cocktails excellently mixed and wine served at correct temperatures. The room was beautifully maintained every day. The views from the 22nd floor pool area are incredible and the Gym bar on the third floor an enjoyable experience with a cosmopolitan clientele. The hotel is obviously the hotel of choice of the American Airlines as there was much excitement on a couple of occasions during our stay as Airline Pilots and Hostesses arrived into the lobby for their stay. The Barcelona Bus Turistic stops just outside the hotel and is a useful introduction to the city to help you get your bearings. "

7.0
Jason · CoupleIreland, 24/09/2014

"Overall I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. The location and hotel facilities were world class. I also feel that the hotel itself was great value for money.

Upon returning from a busy day sightseeing, we entered the room to find a bottle of Cava as part of the turn down service which I and my partner were both very impressed with.

The other positive about the room was the free mini bar.
"

8.0
Fernando · IndividualAustralia, 19/09/2014

"I liked the room very much, although I did find it a bit dark. Very modern and I especially liked the bathroom and shower. I also enjoyed the swimming pool on the 23rd floor, plus little fitness room. Above all, the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant"

9.0
Mariana · CoupleBulgaria, 19/09/2014

""

6.0
peter · IndividualSweden, 19/09/2014

"godd location for Congress center "

7.0
Connie · IndividualSweden, 19/09/2014

""

9.0
Ron · IndividualIsrael, 18/09/2014

""

8.0
Suwan · FamilyUnited states, 17/09/2014

"Wasn't planning to bring the kids with, however they were able to stay at no additional charge . Service was excellent and the breakfast included great. Small and compact . Looking back, I might have taken a bigger room. Excellent hospitality "

8.0
Gabriel · CoupleIreland, 13/09/2014

"The hotel is very well located only 10 minutes away from the city by metro, close to the beach and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. The views are amazing and the staff were helpful. One highlight of the stay was the things such as bathrobes and slippers among many other little things that are not normally provided by all 4* hotels. The shower was one of a kind. Facilities are clean and tidy."

9.0
Jane · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/09/2014

"Fabulous stay in a wonderful hotel. The room was fantastic with beautiful views. The Fizz and chocolate coated strawberries left in our room for our wedding anniversary were much appreciated. We would definitely stay again if visiting Barcelona. The best beach in the area is just a short walk away and many restaurants and bars are are close by."

8.0
Amanda · FamilyIreland, 30/08/2014

"Lovely hotel in a great location great selection for breakfast "

8.0
Anna-Carin · CoupleSweden, 29/08/2014

""

8.0
Nicole · IndividualSwitzerland, 29/08/2014

""

9.0
Ricardo Elías · IndividualPeru, 21/08/2014

"Todo bueno, la ubicación, la atención, la calidad de la habitación, el desayuno, todo perfecto."

8.0
Graeme · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 19/08/2014

"Clean modern rooms; very good breakfast choice; free mini-bar; well-placed for beaches and shopping centre; pleasant pool areas. Staff in general very helpful and friendly."

9.0
Ramon · CoupleGermany, 15/08/2014

"Si"

8.0
Scott · CoupleUnited states, 11/08/2014

"We had a wonderful time in Barcelona, in part thanks to the Barcelona Princess.
The room was clean and a great design.
Breakfast was impressive and maybe the best buffet that have ever experienced in a Hotel anywhere in the world."

8.0
Qinyun · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2014

"My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in Barcelona, and the princess hotel is something we would never forget. The room is clean, they probably clean rooms at least twice a day. Every morning woke up and saw the positive, encouraging words on the wall, it is a pleasant. There are free drinks in the room. We love the swimming pool on the roof. The hotel is also very close to a beach, within walking distance. So you can either stay at the roof pool or on the nearest beach. It is good to have choices. Line 4 is very convenient, taxis and city tour buses are waiting at the corner of the hotel, so you don't need to worry about travelling."

9.0
Ricardo Elías · IndividualPeru, 02/08/2014

"Todo bien"

9.0
Joe · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/07/2014

""

9.0
Jacob · CoupleDenmark, 28/07/2014

"Fantastic hotel with friendly and service minded staff. Amazing view from the city view rooms, and from the 23rd floor pool. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. "

8.0
Erik · FamilyOther countries, 28/07/2014

""

9.0
Avi · FamilyUnited states, 25/07/2014

"was very nice, would stay again."

8.0
Maria Antonia Carravilla · IndividualPortugal, 24/07/2014

"Nice hotel, a wonderful view.
Staff is very friendly and helpful."

7.0
Shu Lin Caroline · IndividualSingapore, 10/07/2014

""

4.0
Dheeraj · IndividualSingapore, 08/07/2014

""

7.0
PHILIPPART · IndividualBelgium, 07/07/2014

"Location for Business Congress"

8.0
Marian · IndividualCzech republic, 07/07/2014

"Clean, perfectly serviced hotel with perfect blinds for achieving complete darkness during (but only) night.
"

6.0
DIANA ANN HIDALGO · IndividualPhilippines, 07/07/2014

"Food (Breakfast) was fantastic! lots of varierty and taste was elegant."

7.0
Sharazad · Group of friendsSingapore, 04/07/2014

""

9.0
Jaswant · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 03/07/2014

"Was here for business,
Hotel room was very nice even though not much time was spent. I really liked the layout of this hotel.

Services was fantastic especially the room service and staff. I would recommend to stay and not too far from Downtown approx. 15- 20 Mins on a metro. "

8.0
Tugdual · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 03/07/2014

""

8.0
HUSEYIN · IndividualTurkey, 23/06/2014

"Room was very clean. "

9.0
Neil · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 20/06/2014

"Very good service.
Clean and professional service.
Modern touches.
Excellent."

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 18/06/2014

"The hotel was the location of our Annual Conference. The room was clean, airy and pleasant. The only fault was the lack of tea / coffee making facilities in the room."

9.0
Nuno Manuel · Group of friendsPortugal, 12/06/2014

"Location; Confort; Mini-Bar; Pool; Beach view; Privacy; Cleaning"

9.0
BENICE · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/06/2014

""

8.0
Leon · CoupleSpain, 02/06/2014

"Si"

9.0
kieran · CoupleIreland, 17/05/2014

""

10.0
Denise · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 09/05/2014

"Excellent hotel facilities and friendly staff. Clean rooms with excellent touches welcoming guests."

8.0
Katja · Group of friendsFinland, 07/05/2014

"We loved the location although it´s a bit off. We stayed two days in Barcelona. The first day we took the hop-on-hop-off-bus that stops right by the hotel. We saw Sagrada Famiglia, Parc Guell, the city and the harbour with that trip. Very nice.
The second day we rented bikes through the hotel, that was quite easy. It was very nice to bicycle along the beach. There is no cars so very safe too.
The hotel is very modern. We stayed at the 19th level with seaview. We loved it! Also the breakfast was very good and we loved the free minibar."

8.0
Helene Stella · CoupleNorway, 04/05/2014

""

8.0
Catherine McIntyre · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 30/04/2014

"Good location, nice decor, varied breakfast."

8.0
Neil Graham · CoupleItaly, 29/04/2014

"beautiful room, professional v. good staff, overall very positive"

7.0
Carine · Group of friendsBelgium, 24/04/2014

""

9.0
Alex · FamilyNetherlands, 22/04/2014

"I stayed with my son for three days in the hotel. On our request we received een twin room with sea view. We stayed at the 23th floor with Desigual design, chill room with bar, swimming pool and sun bathing place at the samen floor. Beds and breakfast were excellent. This autumn I made a reservation at the samen hotel to share Barcelona with my wife.
Alex"

9.0
Yi · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 13/04/2014

"We had a double room with sea view. The view from our room was good and we were very satisfy with the service the hotel provided. Free mini-bar and the gift-kit was a nice touch. Will definitely stay at here if we visit Barcelona again."

8.0
Jaroslaw · CouplePoland, 13/04/2014

"Yes. Very good location, breakfast for every type of diet, beautiful viev from roof pool (especially durin sunset), customer friendlu staff."

7.0
kydee · Group of friendsUnited states, 10/04/2014

"Great Hotel"

8.0
Nuria · Group of friendsSpain, 08/04/2014

"El hotel consta con muy buenas instalaciones, sobretodo en cuanto a la piscina situada en la planta 23. Dispone de unas increíbles vistas de toda Barcelona. El personal muy agradable, les propusimos varios cambios en nuestra estancia y los aceptaron sin ningún tipo de problema."

10.0
Patricia · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/04/2014

"Excellent Hotel, well worth the money and more. The staff were really nice and our room was spotless. We had the massage twice during our stay and it was very relaxing. The metro is very close by and lots of places to eat around the hotel. Can't wait to go back :-)"

8.0
Hiba · IndividualLebanon, 31/03/2014

"All"

8.0
gitte · CoupleBelgium, 18/03/2014

"We really enjoyed the hotel. Room was very clean, big choice for breakfast, great swimming area. We had a relaxed stay!"

8.0
Guillaume · CoupleFrance, 08/03/2014

"Bel hôtel, nous avons eu une chambre moderne, très confortable avec un lit géant ! très sympa, avec vu sur la mer au 12 eme étage.
Excellent petit déjeuner avec un grand choix.
Metro et tram tout proche."

8.0
William · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 22/02/2014

"Wonderful hotel"

9.0
SEUNGKI · CoupleSouth korea, 03/02/2014

"The service was great, and the view was great. Located right next to the diagonal mall, its easy to do shopping. The subway station is nearby, and there's also a tram station right in front. I had a great experience. Thank you."

8.0
NPM · IndividualNetherlands, 03/02/2014

""

8.0
Frank · CoupleBelgium, 29/01/2014

""

9.0
Joseph · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/12/2013

""

7.0
Monica · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 24/12/2013

"Lovely room with a sea view - I asked for lower floor and got 5th floor.. Very nice to get a free mini bar. I have been many times to the CCIB and have eaten at the Barcelona Princess. I choose not to eat there now as the menu and choice is very boring. "

9.0
Neil Graham · CoupleItaly, 23/12/2013

"Went to a conference next to the hotel"

10.0
Annine · IndividualGermany, 23/12/2013

"I travelled alone to attend a conference in the forum and I enjoyed the stay in the Princess hotel like always."

9.0
Sotirios · IndividualFrance, 17/12/2013

"I stayed one night at the hotel, I was very impressed by the aesthetique of the room, and the breakfast in the morning was very rich and good quality!"

9.0
Timothy · CoupleCanada, 15/12/2013

"Loved the hotel. Very clean. Wonderful views and the staff was exceptional. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the shower. Excellent location for us. The 7 bus was right across the street and it was only about 25 minutes to the Placa de. Catalunya. Will stay there again and will recommend to friends"

9.0
Jekaterina · CoupleDenmark, 02/12/2013

"We had a great stay and the location was perfect for them who arrived to Barcelona to attend CCIB event.
The Desigual lounge and pool are superb.
We liked that shopping mall is just 45 sec walk :)
Great hotel, nice staff, fantastic elevator. "

10.0
Anders · IndividualSweden, 20/11/2013

""

7.0
DESESQUELLES · CoupleFrance, 11/11/2013

"Location close to the subway (3 min walk) and beach (10 min walk) very appreciated. General comfort ok. Very good bed ! Very good breakfast, fresh and varied."

8.0
Lucaciu · CoupleRomania, 10/11/2013

"Nice rooms and good breakfast."

9.0
Johanna · FamilyNetherlands, 24/10/2013

"View out of the room and excellent room features, incl the free drinks.

Very nice people at reception and restaurant."

9.0
Gary · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 18/10/2013

"This was an amazing weekend break. The hotel was super clean with very helpful staff. The location, although a slight travel to the city, is great for the beach and the view was spectacular. Really, I cannot fault it. Thank you!!!"

8.0
Joanne · CoupleIreland, 09/10/2013

"Very comfortable stay, excellent staff and ideal location for shopping & beach! "

8.0
Lassi · CoupleFinland, 04/10/2013

"Excelente desayuno, Suelos de piedras en lugar de alfombras, un buen jacuzzi"

10.0
Ilya · CoupleRussia, 12/09/2013

"Barcelona Princess Hotel is simply the best! We liked it during our first stay in Barcelona and have chosen it for the second time. We also advised it to our friends and they liked it very much as well.
Design is modern and stylish, rooms are spacious and comfortable with spectacular views. Breakfasts are diverse and delicious. The staff is friendly and helpful. We liked the swimming pools and gym bar. The highlight of the hotel is the possibility to go to the swimming pool/gym/spa in the bathrobe and slippers. The location is impressive - not far from metro and city centre, near nice and clean beach and big shopping centre. The price for accomodation is quite modest for such super-hotel (especially with discounts!). We will definitely stay in Princess during our next trip to Barcelona."

8.0
Christer · CoupleSweden, 05/09/2013

"En trevlig vistelse nära spårvagn, Metro och strandpromenaden."

9.0
Margarita · FamilyRussia, 28/08/2013

"friendly staff, comfortable rooms, pleasant surprise (champaigne and fruits) after check-in"

7.0
Michal · CoupleCzech republic, 14/08/2013

"Clenless, location, staff, minibar free of charge, internet"

9.0
Sharon · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 24/07/2013

"I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel, all the staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were lovely and the free mini was an added treat. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of range. The only minor irritation was that the staff were too hasty in taking your plates and felt that you were being a little rushed, although that is a minor thing."

8.0
WILLIAM · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/07/2013

"Excellent service , nice high room and clean , breakfast excellent"

9.0
David · CoupleUnited states, 09/07/2013

"Our mini-suite was spacious, clean and wonderful. The free mini bar and balcony were perfect after a long day of touring the city. The subway station was nearby, easy to navigate and clean! The extensive free buffet breakfast was the best I have ever seen! The front desk personnel were very helpful and their English was pretty good."

8.0
Stephen · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 29/06/2013

"Yes"

8.0
Long-SHeng · IndividualUnited states, 22/06/2013

""

9.0
yi · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 09/06/2013

"nice room with free-wifi awesome swimming pool"

7.0
Elaine · FamilyUnited kingdom, 24/05/2013

"Spent 4 nights in 2 adjoining double rooms with sea views. Lovely rooms, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Great breakfast buffet. Enjoyed both pools. Staff all friendly and polite."

9.0
Annine · CoupleGermany, 21/05/2013

"Very nice view to the ocean, next to the venue, where our conference was taking place. Comfortable to stay in the Barcelona Princess Hotel, nice and clean."

7.0
David · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 21/05/2013

"Well situated for the convention centre, shopping centre and beach. Good breakfast choice and well trained waiters. Nice room, well equipped and good views."

9.0
Howard · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 21/05/2013

"high standard of customer service
rooms well designed
wide selection at breakfast buffet
excellent location - next to CCIB, shopping centre and beach.
I have stayed at the hotel 5 times, so must be good."

10.0
Sonia · FamilyITALIA, 07/05/2013

"Yes"

10.0
Raffaella · FamilyItaly, 07/05/2013

"Yes"

7.0
Nigel · CoupleUnited kingdom, 06/05/2013

"Great visit to your hotel. Really enjoyed our short stay."

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited states, 05/05/2013

"The location is excellent. The Metro is a 5 minute walk and the tram about the same. You will be in the old town in 15 minutes.
The staff was efficient and cordial. Breakfast had a huge variety of foods and there was always a table available. When we arrived they stored our luggage because our room was not yet available, and we were able to start our sight seeing immediately. Our room was on floor 19, and we heard nothing from the streets, except the occasional siren.´I give the hotel 9.5 out of 10.
lAll in all, a very good experience. "

9.0
Rares · CoupleRomania, 04/05/2013

"This was the 6th stay in Barcelona and were lucky to choose this hotel , because is the best we ever stay in Barcelona.
We stay at the 26 floor and we get an amazing look over the town.
The breakfast was very good and the location the same.
We definetly come back.
"

8.0
WIM · Group of friendsBelgium, 01/05/2013

"Nice hotel, comfortable rooms
Super breakfast with very good service
"

9.0
Claire · CoupleOther countries, 07/04/2013

"We would give it 5 * for almost everything. The views of the sea from our room were amazing."

8.0
Robert · IndividualPoland, 22/03/2013

"room design, view, breakfast, price"

9.0
Fredrik · IndividualSweden, 14/03/2013

"Free wifi in the room, free minibar (one beer, four soft drinks)."

8.0
Jane · IndividualAustralia, 10/03/2013

"Lovely property, clean, good service, nice amenities"

9.0
Catarina · CoupleFinland, 06/03/2013

"Wonderful room with amazing views of the sea and the city. Delicious breakfast and nice sauna and swimming pool. Close to shopping mall and metro station. Friendly staff. We had a perfect stay and will definitely be back."

8.0
James · CoupleScotland, 20/02/2013

"Nice clean room with nice views."

7.0
Natasha · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 17/02/2013

"Lovely facilities, great front desk staff, delicious breakfast!"

7.0
James · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 14/02/2013

"Good room with nice views and facilities. Swimming pool on top floor nic"

9.0
MARY · FamilyUnited kingdom, 13/02/2013

"Hotel was amazing.. Spotless.. Excellent views of the sea and city .. Food was delicious.. "

9.0
Krzysztof · CoupleGermany, 11/02/2013

"i liked it very much, the pool on roof is amazing, the rooms are very nice and clean, i had no problems with contact with the service."

8.0
Ingela · CoupleSpain, 30/01/2013

"Friendly, clean, modern design, nice wiew, "

9.0
Yulia · IndividualRussia, 30/12/2012

"very helpfull staff!!! thank you!"

8.0
Corien · CoupleNetherlands, 27/12/2012

"Very clean rooms with great view. Near shopping mall and metro station."

9.0
Erika · CoupleUnited kingdom, 26/12/2012

"We were very happy overall with the service and facilities."

9.0
Minh Quang · IndividualSwitzerland, 12/12/2012

"The hotel is very conveniently located for me"

9.0
Andrew · CoupleUnited kingdom, 11/12/2012

"Stayed at the Barcelona Princess on a 4 night city break. I thought the hotel was excellent in all aspects from the wonderful sea view to the superb choice at breakfast. I was also delighted to find that wifi had been extended to all rooms. Would definitely stay here again."

9.0
Caragea Corina · IndividualRomania, 04/12/2012

"good location, clean"

8.0
Chorowski · IndividualPoland, 02/12/2012

"Very nice rooms, friendly staff"

6.0
Bernhard · CoupleGermany, 04/11/2012

"Hotel has a nice location and a good appearance, also a wide range of facilities"

9.0
Pau Kiew Kong · IndividualMali, 02/11/2012

"Good location to CCIB"

7.0
Debbie · CoupleUnited kingdom, 24/10/2012

"hotel. lovely and clean, room lovely and clean and was made up every day to a high standard.
nice view, however should be given the option on weather we wanted a room over the glass walk way as that was quite scary.

very nice view from the lifts.

we had breakfast included and it was very nice."

9.0
PATRICK · CoupleUnited kingdom, 24/10/2012

"Loved the room and facilities available in hotel -staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel and transport facilities was also excellent."

9.0
Ionut · CoupleRUMANÍA, 22/10/2012

"- extraordinary view from room.
- excellent breakfast
- cleanliness
- staff very helpfull
"

9.0
Inga · IndividualUnited kingdom, 15/10/2012

"Lovely hotel, great sea view, great breakfast. Loved the minibar and complimentary bath accessories."

6.0
Paolo · CoupleITALIA, 15/10/2012

"very close to Metro, comfortable bed"

8.0
· CoupleAustria, 04/10/2012

"Great "Princess love" package (very good idea!), amazing views from upper floors, friendly and helpful staff, spacious junior suites with nice balcony, free mini bar is an advantage, excellent bed, great range and good quality at the breakfast buffet, nicely designed hotel, good guest mix (age, nationality, ...), great view from the elevator, very nice holiday experience due to Barcelona Princess"

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 03/10/2012

"The Princess is a great hotel, clean Rooms and a very friendly staf, bar with delisious drinks!!!"

9.0
· FamilyUnited states, 30/09/2012

"We were only here one night but we loved it. sightseeing bus right outside, shopping mall next door, ocean views, close to everything, staff friendly. The only thing was the breakfast buffet was not very good."

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 24/09/2012

"Nice hotel, friendly staff, and good breakfast. The location is great if you are looking to have a beach holiday, and it is not too far with taxi if you want to visit the 'city center.' I recommend this hotel !"

8.0
· CoupleEgypt, 23/09/2012

"Room service staff were more than amazing"

8.0
· CoupleRussia, 22/09/2012

"Great suits, stuff, breakfast, great view"

9.0
· CoupleUkraine, 21/09/2012

"Good price proposal, responsible stuff, high quality breakfest"