Reviews Ciudad de Burgos Sercotel Hotel

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

CIUDAD DE BURGOS HOTEL

Comfort Collection

Ctra. de Madrid a Irún, Km 249 · Tel: 947 431 041
260 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Rubena

Clients of the Sercotel Ciudad de Burgos Hotel love its location, ten minutes from the centre of Burgos and very close to the 'Yacimientos de Atapuerca'. Customers especially value our facilities, with their large outdoor spaces.


Find out what people who have stayed at our hotel in Burgos think and book now at the best price on the official website.

Load more Load less
8.0
kevin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 14/02/2016

9.0
JACQUELINE · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/02/2016

Looking for easy parking and comfortable room with good food this was a great hotel to choose whilst on the way to Bilbao

9.0
LINDA · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 30/12/2015

We had seen this hotel many times on trips between the UK and the south of Spain . But we had only seen the rear of the hotel from the A1. Don't be put off. The hotel is directly off/on the A1 Autovia and is far more attractive than you would think. The foyer is traditionally Spanish and the staff are pleasant. The bedroom was of a good size and spotlessly clean with crisp white bedding.We ate in the bar and had a couple of drinks. Everything was good and reasonably priced, including the accommodation, and we will definitely be going again.

6.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 14/11/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

entrance doors

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

the partition in the bathroom is in the way.

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

PETFRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL .

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

the bathroom is badly designed

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

no

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Indoor parking charge is too expensive

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Very poor breakfast. Little choice and what should have been there was gone and not replaced.
The toilet in the bedroom is situated under te sink ,so awkward to access and disabled would possibly find it impossible to use.

8.0
· FamilyBelgium, 10/08/2015

breakfast

10.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

To include sona and steam room

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Dinner a little earlier than 8pm

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

As above - more attention to requests on booking form

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The menu which is first class and good value needs a change, maybe a special of the day.

7.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

6.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

6.0
· FamilyNetherlands, 10/08/2015

the bathroom needs a improvement with the bath, because a large person has a problem with shower head, it's impossible to stand underneath them.
me advise is place in 50% of the rooms a shower and in the other a bath so that the guest has choice what he wants

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

CHANGE OF MENU

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

NEW CAFE MENU

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

the explanation of the discounts to be applied

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Our last booking was made via Internet - we had confirmation and printed off both the reservation web reference and the e-mail. When we arrived we were told that the booking was NOT shown on your system. We were given a room so no problem - but what would have happened if you were fully booked?

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

We ordered wine with dinner - the bottle was simply opened and placed in the centre of the table - we were NOT asked to try the wine or asked if it was ok. The waitress was very abrupt and for someone in charge of the dining room did not give a good impression. This is a shame since the food is excellent in both quality and value for money.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The hotel is always welcoming, clean and warm, we only stay here/

10.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CouplePortugal, 10/08/2015

I booked the room on the website from the hotel itself a couple of days before. Once we entered the hotel, our booking had not come through and the hotel did not know we were coming. Please review the booking system on your website, because in the busy summer season this could lead to problems, especially for late night arrivals.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Would like at least 1 English TV channel but to be fair i would not spend enough time in the hotel to enjoy it

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

We did not received the coupns.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

I love a english fry when on holiday. It would be nice to get one here.

8.0
· FamilyNetherlands, 10/08/2015

9.0
· FamilyFrance, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyNetherlands, 10/08/2015

Remove of the bath and replacing it with a shower.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Services marked down a little as air conditioning was turned off during the night

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The late night party could have proved a problem but the excellent soundproofing meant our sleep was not disturbed.

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

I hope the scale below is 10 for excellent

9.0
Roger · CoupleSpain, 05/08/2015

As always comfort and excellent staff attention

8.0
Siegmar · CoupleGermany, 21/06/2015

Since about 5 years we stop at your hotel twice a year on our way to the south and back. Every time we were satisfied with your accomodation. Muchas gracias!

10.0
ALAN · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 21/04/2015

As always, a warm reception and great food. We tried the three course dinner and it was excellent value and super quality.

10.0
ALAN · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/03/2015

We have stayed here several times before and the welcome, service and value for money is excellent. We will certainly be staying here again.
Well done. Keep doing a great job!

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/03/2015

8.0
Sally · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/03/2015

Good location just off motorway.
Nice sized comfortable rooms.
Good price.

9.0
Edward · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 14/03/2015

8.0
Robert · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/01/2015

Good location and very good value. Very comfortable hotel

9.0
brian · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 12/01/2015

10.0
Ruth · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 20/11/2014

This is the 3rd time we have been to the hotel this year which shows we rate it highly!

9.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 18/11/2014

9.0
wilfried · CoupleGermany, 17/11/2014

this was very good experience . staff was very friendly and helpful.
the room clean und spacious . AND ...... they were very helpful with our little pet.

8.0
Rinko · CoupleNetherlands, 04/11/2014

goede service en vriendelijke behandeling ruime kamers

9.0
Victor · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 06/10/2014

From telephone booking to late alteration the staff were entirely helpful and positive.

8.0
Sandra · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/10/2014

Having passed this hotel on the motorway many times, we found ourselves at the right time to stay. We booked ahead and ordered secure parking and a bottle of wine on arrival. We also requested a quiet room as we had had a long journey.

The check in was friendly and efficient, the wine was chilled, the parking was provided. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The wifi was free and worked well. In fact everything was great.

Dinner was reasonably priced good food with friendly service. Well done!

8.0
Chris · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 23/09/2014

8.0
Willem · FamilyNetherlands, 22/09/2014

Good hotel on a good location

8.0
Rinko · CoupleNetherlands, 13/09/2014

Exellent service, friendly and open. Room facillities are very good

9.0
Anita · FamilyFrance, 21/07/2014

8.0
Pluister · FamilyNetherlands, 29/06/2014

service is good, bedrooms are comfortable,deskservice is very good

9.0
wilfried · CoupleGermany, 26/05/2014

a very comfortable well managed hotel

9.0
derek · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 09/05/2014

We have stayed at the Ciudad De Burgos Hotel before, it's so handy for the road to Portugal, the hotel is excellent, we also have a pet which they accept. The food in the resturant is very good. I have no problem in recommending this hotel. Secure parking is a must with us and they also have an under ground carpark.

8.0
Jennie · CoupleNetherlands, 29/04/2014

9.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/04/2014

9.0
Marco · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 31/03/2014

I have been at this hotel a number of times on my travels to Portugal and it is always a pleasure staying here. Easy to book, responsive staff on emails, good service when we get to the hotel and the rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good too.

9.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 17/02/2014

8.0
Johannes · CouplePortugal, 21/01/2014

Perfectly located for travels from Holland to Portugal. Being next to the highway avoids having to search for your hotel after a 13 hour trip. The quality of the hotel was very good and the breakfast was lovely.

10.0
Jennie · CoupleNetherlands, 14/12/2013

Alles was zoals altijd zeer goed.

8.0
kevin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/12/2013

We own property in Spain and UK, we travel 4 times a year on business and pleasure, Ciudad de Burgos, suits our requirements.

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 12/11/2013

Stayed one night and was well looked after. Would recommend this hotel.

8.0
Terence · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/10/2013

Hotel is very convenient when travelling through Spain. Large, comfortable room.

9.0
ALAN JOHN · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/09/2013

It is always pleasing to drive up to your hotel - normally at the end of a long days driving. The reception staff are pleasant and welcoming. The restaurant is good value for money and the food is good.

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 20/09/2013

8.0
Rinko · CoupleNetherlands, 19/09/2013

we are very satified with our stay in your hotel exellent service

10.0
Terence · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/09/2013

We always stay at this hotel when travelling from the south of Spain to the north, as it is very conveniently located by the road. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and clean. There is secure underground parking if you require it.

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 30/07/2013

9.0
Michael · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 29/07/2013


100%

9.0
BRIAN · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 28/07/2013

100%

8.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/07/2013

6.0
Siegmar · CoupleGermany, 27/06/2013

9.0
ALAN · CoupleUnited kingdom, 29/04/2013

The reception staff are always very polite and helpful. It is a good feeling to see the hotel as we approach after a days drive from Portugal.

7.0
stephanie · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/04/2013

Excellent hotel - very clean and spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Staff helpful and polite, which made the stay even better.

Excellent location.

7.0
Siegmar · CoupleGermany, 31/03/2013

The bed & breakfast room (incl. a parking spot in the garage) was perfect during a stop on our trip from Germany to Portugal .
In middle of June we will be back in hoping to get the same conditions.

9.0
ALAN · CoupleUnited kingdom, 27/03/2013

We have stayed here several times - you accept pets and this is important to us. The hotel is well located for Bilbao and easy to find. We will continue to use and recommend your hotel.

9.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/03/2013

An excellent hotel, where I have stayed many times and certainly will stay there again

10.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/03/2013

10/10

7.0
John Donald Graham · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 09/03/2013


Positive - frequent vsitor to Hotel en route South. Reception excellent. Room good.
Bar/Cafe good. Breakfast average.
More attention should be taken to requests on booking form as had to move room thrre times on arrival
Otherwise - a good Hotel with good standards of cleanliness.

9.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/02/2013

good

7.0
Sally · CoupleUnited kingdom, 04/02/2013

Very high

10.0
Fouad · FamilyUnited kingdom, 02/01/2013

Good restaurant andl clean room

8.0
Liesbeth · FamilyBelgium, 27/12/2012

near to the higway, easy to travel by

7.0
Christopher · CoupleUnited kingdom, 26/10/2012

Good hotel, friendly staff and our dogs were able to stay with us. Excellent meal in the restaurant also.

8.0
keith · CoupleUnited kingdom, 24/10/2012

very good hotel,good menu.

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 30/09/2012

excellent stay in comfortable room

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 30/09/2012

Very nice and welcombing room
bar snack was very good