Reviews Sercotel Hotel Las Rocas
Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Promotional code click here
Sercotel
HOTEL LAS ROCAS
First Class Collection
C/ Flaviobriga nº1 - Nº de Registro General de empresas Turísticas de Cantabria G5294 (Castro Urdiales) View on the mapTel: 942860400
Excellent
See all reviews
8.8
631 Reviews
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Location

Opinions Sercotel Hotel Las Rocas

You will be able to enjoy a unique experience and surroundings here at the Sercotel las Rocas Playa Hotel . There are plenty of tourist activities on offer, which makes our beach hotel in Castro Urdiales the perfect place for your holiday, business meeting or private event.


Get to know the opinions of other clients commenting on a hotel where location and services are the main attractions. Book your holiday to Castro Urdiales today!

9.0
Maurice · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/12/2015

"We always love staying at your hotel & have stayed in the same room every time. The bed is large & comfortable, the room is clean and the shower is a joy. "

9.0
Louise · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 14/10/2015

"We had a lovely room, bright and spacious and very quiet.
Staff were always friendly and helpful.
The restaurant served 5* food at high street prices. Would recommend the hotel very much."

9.0
Alastair · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 12/10/2015

"This is an excellent hotel. The staff were particularly helpful. Nothing was too much for them. From the reception to the catering team and cleaners all had the interests of the guest at heart. The hotel was very clean, food excellent and rooms reasonable size. It is a short walk from the sea and nearby beaches, a bit further from the main town but easily walkable"

9.0
· FamilyRussia, 10/08/2015

"May be it will be possible to improve menu for the bar, fish and seafood are very nice, but the rest - soap, meat, pasta are not great and not interesting and not a big choice."

10.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"None."

10.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

""

10.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"My only complaint was that the room was not ready until nearly 6pm and the poor girl was still working for over an hour after that!"

8.0
· CoupleScotland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

"Quite happy with all services"

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Parking maybe?"

10.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

"Nothing to improve!"

8.0
· Group of friendsCzech republic, 10/08/2015

"The price of the hotel was quite high"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"A Sercotel we used at Hondarribia the previous night had UK BBC 1 and BBC 2 TV. This hotel did not, which annoyed us a lot on the final day of the Open Golf Championship !.

Needs more free parking, only about 7 free slots available close to the hotel (we were lucky)."

8.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"I have completed the boxes below assuming 1 the lowest score and 10 the highest..
Can you do a half board package?"

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Breakfast menu."

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Excellent"

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Upon arriving at the ferry my wife realised that she had left her Kindle in our room 402. Not being able to return due to time pressure we phoned and received a positive response from your staff. You have arranged to keep this until our return at the beginning of January"

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Nothing"

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsIreland, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· Group of friendsSpain, 10/08/2015

"Quizás el ocasiones el ruido en las habotaciones, pero no es nada importante"

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

"Nothing to be improved."

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· FamilyRussia, 10/08/2015

"Nothing"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· FamilyFinland, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
Paul · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 05/08/2015

"This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in for a long time. It's situated a minute's walk from the beach with local bar's very close and the old town restaurants and bars only 10 minutes walk. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms lovely and we have no hesitation in recommending it."

9.0
Ari · FamilyFinland, 14/07/2015

"We spent a week at the Las Rocas hotel. The location was good by the beach, the staff friendly and our room was kept spotlessly clean. We had read good reviews on the tripadvisor and they were right. If I would have to raise one thing above all the other good things, that would be the staff. They were great!"

9.0
david · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/05/2015

"Excellent hotel just 100 metres from the sea. It's about a twenty minutes walk into the main part of town. Our room was superb with views out to sea from the balcony. I'm not sure, but I think we may have got a free upgrade. It was large and clean, beds comfortable, bathroom and shower excellent. Good choice at breakfast and the food was fresh. Orange juice to die for!! Parking was easy on the street outside and, being off-season was free. Can't find anything to fault at all, and would have no hesitation recommending this hotel."

9.0
sheila · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/05/2015

"A very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful."

10.0
Eddy · CoupleFrance, 19/04/2015

"Great location, friendly staff, cleanliness, excellent food, A great place to stay"

8.0
Gregory · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/04/2015

"Very good and comfortable"

8.0
Peter · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/02/2015

"Hotel was most pleasant and the room was nicely furnished. The staff were very helpful and booked a hotel with your group for our onward journey, We eat in the cafe as the restaurant was being refurbished and the food was good.

"

9.0
Maurice · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 17/12/2014

"We love everything about Hotel Las Rocas Playa. Friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms, excellent shower, nice location and wifi. What more could we want. "

9.0
john · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 11/12/2014

"Had a good stay as usual good clean rooms and helpful staff. My dog also enjoys his stay as well"

7.0
Eero · CoupleSpain, 13/10/2014

"Very nice room - as we wished"

9.0
Rosalyn · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/10/2014

"The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable bed. As usual, we really enjoyed our stay."

8.0
Satu-Maija · FamilyFinland, 11/09/2014

""

9.0
Lucia · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/09/2014

"Priciosa habitacion con unas vistas impresionantes!"

9.0
Liubov · FamilyRussia, 28/08/2014

"Yes, perfect"

9.0
Tanya · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 25/08/2014

"The staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too small or too big for them and catered to our every whim.
Great location and also friendly for dogs. "

9.0
SEAN · CoupleFrance, 13/08/2014

"Very friendly staff. Hotel clean and smart. Our room had a beautiful sea view."

8.0
Franz · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 23/07/2014

"Enjoyed our 3-day stay very much. Will keep coming back when in the area."

10.0
Chanel · CoupleIreland, 25/06/2014

""

8.0
Jeffrey · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/05/2014

"Despite the weather being wet and unsettled Veronica and I had another pleasant stay at Las Rocas. The staff were helpful and professional and we enjoyed two very good meals in the hotel restaurant."

10.0
GARY · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 22/05/2014

"Excellent, second years visit, love it here"

8.0
Juan Carlos · Group of friendsSpain, 18/05/2014

"En general el hotel es muy agradable y cumple lo que se espera de él. Las habitaciones son amplias y confortables."

9.0
Aileen · Group of friendsIreland, 29/04/2014

"Lovely hotel, dinner and breakfast were delicious, staff particularly in restaurant were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel. View of sea from bedroom window."

8.0
Karl Otto · IndividualNorway, 22/04/2014

""

9.0
Helen · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 09/04/2014

"We toured around Spain and this was the nicest hotel on our trip. Room was nice with tea/ coffee making facilities which is rare in Spain. Cafeteria food was really nice. Especially the pinchos and the hake medallions. Nice beach and sea view with a nice stroll down sea front to main part of town.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. "

8.0
alan · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 28/03/2014

"lovely hotel, good service, friendly clean and spacious rooms with wonderful views of the beach."

8.0
Dennis · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 04/12/2013

"Very warm welcome and excellent attention to customer service. We have already commented on Trip Advisor and will be returning again.
We cannot think of anything that would be required to improve the service we received!"

8.0
Roger · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/11/2013

"Our second visit prior to catching the ferry home. A very nice hotel in a convenient position."

8.0
Trevor · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/11/2013

"A charming hotel, superb room in excellent condition. Extremely nice people. Right on the sea front. Nice restaurant too."

7.0
Jeffrey · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/10/2013

"A lovely room. Clean,nice outlook and well equipped for our stay. Well located and, we think, the best hotel in Castro Urdiales. "

8.0
Martin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 05/10/2013

"Hotel has a great location. The room was large and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. "

9.0
Alia · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 23/09/2013

""

9.0
Alia · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 23/09/2013

"I have enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly. "

9.0
Liubov · FamilyRussia, 10/09/2013

"We really like everything: location, very nice and friendly personal, big and clean room, good breakfast, because of it we'd like to be back again."

9.0
Maurice · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 31/08/2013

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely décor and great location."

8.0
robert · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 31/07/2013

"Lovely hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice dinner."

8.0
lesley · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 29/07/2013

"excellent"

9.0
Keith · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/07/2013

"Excellent hotel, with all good facilities, 2 minutes walk from the beach. Room was most comfortable, well appointed, and had a nice conservatory style balcony with seats and table and a good view of the town. Very reasonable price, good value indeed."

10.0
Graham · CoupleSpain, 04/07/2013

"Everything about our brief stay was wonderful. Good reception experience and modern, efficient and clean rooms.
Next time we are in the area we won't hesitate to come back. Good food in hotel restaurant the night before also!"

7.0
Nijel · CoupleUnited kingdom, 29/05/2013

"Very pleasant hotel for holiday or as a convenient overnight stop for Bilbao or Santander ferries. We have stayed there numerous times for the latter as our dog can stay with us. Improved cafeteria with good selection of food at reasonable prices."

10.0
Richard · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/05/2013

"No complaints!"

9.0
Brian · CoupleSpain, 06/04/2013

"Very happy with your services as usual."

8.0
BRUCE · CoupleScotland, 17/03/2013

""

10.0
James · CoupleUnited kingdom, 05/12/2012

"This hotel is one of the best we have found on the North coast of Spain and it is so convenient for the sailing to the UK either from Bilbao or Santander!
Great staff, a warm garage and wonderful sea views. And the breakfast is to die for.
And the rooms are great with huge beds!
All in all a 1st class start or end of a time in Spain."

9.0
John · IndividualSpain, 03/12/2012

"Having stayed before i would say that this is a great location for a hotel, beach and town superb, the staff are very helpfull and wellcoming. A very big plus for me is that you accommodate pets and that satander and bilbao are very close ideal for visting and ferry connections."

9.0
Fabrizio · CoupleItaly, 29/10/2012

"All positive"

10.0
Dianne · CoupleUnited kingdom, 23/10/2012

"Food, Staff, Cleanliness and room all superb "

9.0
Derek · CoupleUnited kingdom, 17/10/2012

"A very pleasant over night stay, The staff were most helpful, a spacious room with all the facilities and a thoughtful list of items by the wash basin. Plus an excellent meal in the restaurant.
"