Reviews Hotel Sercotel Cristina Las Palmas

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

HOTEL CRISTINA LAS PALMAS

First Class Collection

Gomera 6 · Tel: 928268050
274 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Clients who have stayed at the Sercotel Cristina Las Palmas Hotel have delighted in the location right in front of the ’Las Canteras’ beach in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, the personalised service and the comfortable facilities. Whether you are travelling as a couple or on business, the Cristina Las Palmas hotel is your best option for a luxury hotel in Gran Canaria.


Read what our guests have said about the Sercotel Cristina Las Palmas Hotel, commenting on their stay, the hotel facilities, the location and the services available. Then book and get the best price on the hotel’s official web page.

Load more Load less
8.0
Kent · CoupleSweden, 21/01/2016

8.0
Kent Juhnestam · CoupleSweden, 21/01/2016

9.0
Susan · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 16/12/2015

The hotel is very clean and the staff are exceptionally friendly. Came over by ferry from Tenerife where I have a apartment for the winter and having never been to Gran Canaria thought it would be a nice holiday break. So pleased that we chose the Hotel Cristina as the location is perfect. The amenities are very good and the breakfast is excellent. The Hotlel is undergoing renovations at the moment but there was no inconvenience to us at all. 10/10

9.0
Rene · IndividualNetherlands, 20/11/2015

8.0
Bojan · CoupleGermany, 20/09/2015

Great hotel. Worth visiting again

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

To achieve 5 star status you need to have a concierge and porter service, and a night time turn down service. During my last stay a turn down service had been introduced but this seems to have been abandoned.
In the centre of the 8th floor there is a large room that is currently unused. Most other international hotels would use this as a lounge/reception area for 'Club' guests and provide coffee/refreshments and reading materials. Perhaps you ought to consider introducing such a facility.
There is no guest services directory in the rooms.
The swimming pool and Gym could do with opening earlier, especially the gym, this should open at 07:00 a.m. to allow guests to exercise before breakfast.
Guests have no facility to switch on the balcony lights. When I complained about this last year I found they were centrally controlled and all the balcony lights are switched off, when mine was switched on it resulted in all balcony lights being switched on!

6.0
· CoupleLuxembourg, 10/08/2015

Room not that special for a luxury room. Not very good value.

6.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

The hotel is very outdated, wallpaper peeling of in bedroom, no proper bar, too few staff,, balcony furniture awful, pool furniture in state of disrepair. The hotel needs a major refurbishment to bring it up to 5 star standard. Would struggle to make 4 star at present.

9.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

Some parts of the hotel are outdated. Lifts are slow and waiting times can be long. Sunbeds are worn out.

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleAustria, 10/08/2015

Solamente echamos en falta una cefetera o una pava eléctrica en la habitación ejecutiva (estándard international en hoteles de 5 y 4 estrellas).

7.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

The carpet was not very nice. Change i to wooden floor!

8.0
· CoupleNORUEGA, 10/08/2015

I would liked that the pool area and the gym room had opend earlier in the morning, so you could go training before breakfast, at 8:00 for example.

7.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

To sum up with one word I would say that this hotel is very "old". The decor is dated, carpet is old and dirty and the wall paper is old and dirty. Must allow extra time when taking the lift as this is the slowest responding lift I have ever seen. The exception is when waiting in the lobby, the lift door opens and closes before you have time to enter. Your web site says that there is free WIFI in the rooms including the Classic Interior Room. This is not the case. I was told by reception staff that only the external rooms have WIFI. This should be updated on your web site. I did not visit the restaraunt for any other meals other than breakfast as the hotel lacked atmosphere. Whilst the room was visibly cleaned, there seemed to be a lot of hair left in the bathroom (not my hair but possibly that of the cleaner) which I find disgusting. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again purely based on the price and location. I enjoyed my stay however this hotel has nothing exceptional other than it's location.

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

No Hotel information (map) in the room.

9.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

The elevators are not working as well as everything else.

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

The bed was too hard for our taste. Wifi in our room on the 7th floor was very unreliable.

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Provide WiFi In room permanently

8.0
· FamilySwitzerland, 10/08/2015

A Nespresso machine and/or a tea boiler would be a plus in the rooms.
For the breakfast, it would be more efficient to provide a self service coffee machine instead of having to wait the coffee to be served by the hotel staff.

8.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

Very low and unreliable wifi signal in our room. Lunch in the restaurant was not a winner.

7.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

Aircondition very bad. Sometimes the staff shut it down? Don't take the problem for us serious. It should be the guest who decide the temperatur in the room.

6.0
· Group of friendsNorway, 10/08/2015

Staff at reception not very friendly or welcoming. One night my friends had water leaking from the roof into their bed, staff did not care at all. But what they did was send a guy to help them connect to the Internet!! ?? Just says something about their understanding of English. I have no idea what that was all about. Hotel itself needs some serious updating. If you have ever been to a 5 star hotel, you know that this is not even close to 5 stars. I would say 3-4. And I have stayed here 4 times now, and that is only because of the location. Next time I will try Reina Isabel maybe.

9.0
· Group of friendsSweden, 10/08/2015

The Pillows are to hard

9.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

Uncomfortable sunbeds by the pool.

9.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

Breakfast
wardrobe-doors in our room was very difficult to move
General standard worn

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

I have stayed in Christina Las Palmas and the former Melia Las Palmas for more than 20 years.
i have always had rooms facing the sea, from the two story 901 suite, to 828 last week.

You have stareted renoveting some of the rooms, including floors 8, 9 and 10. However, already your doors are starting to rust. Please note that I live even closer to the sea in Puerto Mogan, Gran Canaria. My doors and Windows are from the year 2001 delivered from a Company in Vecindaria called Aluminius tu Casa. Please note that my doors and Windows are hust as good as they were 12 years ago.

10.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

The only thing that felt a bit sad was that the terrace was closed in the evening, would have been nice to sit outside in the evening and eat or drink something good. When we booked the trip it looked like they lighted up the terrace in the evening so guests would have the opportunity to hang out there.

7.0
· CoupleNorway, 10/08/2015

We miss 1\2 pension

9.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Why not 5 star?:
No apparent concierge/porter facility to take bags to room.
Breakfast is good with good selection, but atmosphere is more "cafeteria" than restaurant (look to Hotel Botanico and Iberostar Mencey in Tenerife to see what 5 star should be like).
Gym and pool area opening hours are ridiculous, not opening until 10 o'clock.
Room could have been cleaner: down back of wash basin, and rug in lounge very dusty.

7.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

No drinks in the minibar in the room a shower curtain was ussed in the bad which makes the shower feel small.

8.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

6.0
· CouplePoland, 10/08/2015

There was is a club in the basement, so having the room on the second floor we could not sleep because of the noise. Fortunetely, we could change the room.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilySpain, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleSweden, 10/08/2015

I miss the chef from previous years for hot items at brekfast.

8.0
Helena · CoupleSouth Africa, 03/08/2015

A great location, super clean rooms and scrumptious breakfast. Swimming pool always supervised and fresh towels available.

9.0
Helena · CoupleSouth Africa, 25/07/2015

From stepping into the hotel all is fresh and clean. You can not ask for a better location with great views over harbor or ocean, depending which side you stay. Rooms are large, elegantly decorated and very well equipped. One of the few hotels that have furnished balconies with every room. Breakfast room staff need a special mention and so does the pool manager, always ready with fresh towels and and a friendly smile. We will definitely stay there again.

9.0
Martin · CoupleSweden, 15/04/2015

Staff was very kind and welcoming
Room was great with a fantastic view.
Pool area
Very nice with welcome gift

8.0
Suzanne · Group of friendsSwitzerland, 09/04/2015

very nice experience and friendly, helpful staff

9.0
Bard · IndividualNorway, 30/03/2015

9.0
Jo · CoupleNorway, 26/03/2015

We always enjoy our stay at Cristina. She has a perfect location in Las Palmas. She is very nice and clean. Her breakfast is very good. Last but not least: the staff is very friendly, adequate and service minded.
We will be back.

8.0
Christer · CoupleSweden, 25/02/2015

9.0
Kent · CoupleSweden, 18/01/2015

9.0
Elin · FamilyNorway, 04/01/2015

Location, friendly straff, very good selection at the breakfast buffet. We stayed in the renovated family rooms and they were nice.

9.0
Christer · IndividualSweden, 22/12/2014

8.0
Athanasios · CoupleGermany, 08/12/2014

8.0
Veli-Matti · IndividualFinland, 07/12/2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel location was very good and I enjoy my stay

8.0
Tor-Björn · CoupleSweden, 16/11/2014

This time our bed was very nice, soft! The soft top mattress was superb, thank you! Hope we will have the same type of bed and mattress next time!
Very nice hotel staf!

8.0
Jorn · FamilySpain, 22/09/2014

8.0
Ralf · CoupleFinland, 21/03/2014

8.0
Kent · CoupleSweden, 19/01/2014

Very nice hotel with kindly staff.

The breakfast very good.

7.0
Mark · IndividualNetherlands, 09/01/2014

Very well received. I was early and the room was already available. Internet in the Room and public places the signal was good and speed sufficient.

9.0
Jean-Jacques · CoupleSwitzerland, 14/11/2013

7.0
GEIR · CoupleNorway, 08/09/2013

10.0
Jonas · CoupleSweden, 02/09/2013

Cristina is without doubt one of the best hotels I have visited. My partner and I are very happy with our stay. We felt at home from day one. Good service, good breakfast and friendly staff. If we ever return to Las Palmas, Cristina is definitely number one on the list.

8.0
Lennart · CoupleSweden, 23/05/2013

Location, pooldeck.

9.0
Elisabeth · CoupleNorway, 30/03/2013

Fantastic location on the beach. We had a perfect stay in this hotel on the canteras beach i Las Palmas. Nice bed, Nice breakfast and fantastic rom with sea view. The straff was very helpfull and did everything to make our stay a Good experience. We will defenetly come back next easter. Best in Las Palmas.

9.0
Gudrun Elisabeth · IndividualNorway, 03/03/2013

I recommend the hotel and especially a room with a view of the beach. A bit expencive, but the view is stunning!
Very good breakfast included.

9.0
daniel · CoupleFinland, 26/02/2013

Friendly staff who speak good English. Extensive breakfast buffet with lots of cold and hot dishes. Renovated rooms are stylishly decorated and have good, firm beds. Clean well-equipped bathrooms with bathtubs in all rooms. Swimming pool and pool deck with sunbeds and a limited bar & snack service. Very good location on the beach and a short walk from Santa Catalina park.

9.0
Fatima Andersson · Group of friendsSweden, 17/02/2013

The Hotel is good and the location is perfect !!!!

8.0
Per · CoupleNorway, 14/01/2013

Great location. Nice, clean room with sea view. Professional service. Free pool/beach towels. Free wifi. Parking in the basement.

8.0
Xavier · FamilySwitzerland, 07/01/2013

Location is fantastic, just in front o the best place of las canteras beach. We were in a superior family room which was clean, modern and perfect. Even if the 5 stars are overreated for the hotel category, the price is aligned with what is offered and which was what we expected. We will come back to this hotel and we recommend it..

7.0
Tommy · CoupleUnited kingdom, 30/12/2012

Loved the balcony!

7.0
Alexander · CoupleUnited kingdom, 26/12/2012

7.0
Per · CoupleNorway, 18/12/2012

Nice room with a great view of Las Canteras beach and the sea. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast served in a nice breakfast room with an outdoor terrace. Excellent location.

9.0
Bo · CoupleSweden, 26/11/2012

Excellent hotel, with the charm of its age (no fuzz), located on the absolute prime place. Fantastic breakfasts.
"On the beach in a living and exciting city!"

8.0
Ralf · CoupleFinland, 19/11/2012

Excellent location. Good breakfast

8.0
Marianne Vegem · CoupleNORUEGA, 10/11/2012

The location is very good, and the seaview from our room 533 was very nice, exactly as we hoped. We was happy to get a room some floors up in the buildning.

7.0
Magnus · CoupleSweden, 08/11/2012

The wonderfull wiew over the playa.
The glass doors and glassed balcony, thanks to the glass it was possible to see thea sea from the bed!
The breakfast was very nice.
The roomservice was good.

9.0
EVELINE · CoupleAustria, 04/11/2012

Hotel situado en buena zona (Canteras). La suite (planta 8) recién renovada y calma, con una terraza espaciosa, vista panoramica a la playa, caja fuerte y WLAN gratuito, Minibar, ducha de masaje. Una gran bandeja de frutas y agua (regalos de bienvenido), una orquidéa maravillosa en la mesilla de tresillo. Buen buffet-desayuno en la terraza (planta 1). El Personal es muy amable, motivado y comprometido. De todos modos podemos recomendar este hotel.