Reviews Sercotel G.H. Conde Duque

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
  • Sup
Sercotel

G.H. CONDE DUQUE

Deluxe Collection

Plaza Conde Valle Suchil, 5 · Tel: 914477000
956 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Madrid

Our guests at the Sercotel Conde Duque Gran Hotel highlight its privileged location in the heart of Madrid, and two minutes from the San Bernardo metro station. They also speak well of its services, such as parking, its cleanliness and the decoration.


Read our guests’ opinions and confirm the high quality of the services offered at the Sercotel Conde Duque Gran Hotel, a hotel designed for business or leisure trips.

Load more Load less
9.0
Marilu · CoupleAustralia, 30/01/2016

Regular visitors to Madrid, always stay here.

10.0
REVANKAR, VIDYASAHAR · Individualen, 05/01/2016

8.0
CHAPMAN, ROBERT · Individualen, 18/12/2015

9.0
VAN ACKERE, MARC · Individualen, 15/12/2015

9.0
WREGLESWORTH, COLIN · Individualen, 12/11/2015

9.0
HOSKING, JOHANNA · Individualen, 10/11/2015

9.0
RAEDLER, ULF · Individualen, 28/10/2015

8.0
FRY, STUART · Individualen, 30/09/2015

9.0
MORAND, PASCAL · Individualen, 07/09/2015

9.0
DUDKA, EWELINA EWA · Individualen, 31/08/2015

9.0
KINDEEVA, SVETLANA · Individualen, 13/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Wifi availability limited to two hours for free. In comparable hotels we have been used to completely free usage.

6.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

The bad stuff. Small and basic room. The TV was so high and could not be titled down that the pictures appeared much much darker to the extent that white people looked black. Therefore paying to watch a film is a waste it time unless you want to stand up for two hours. Wifi was only free for two hours against the norm of being free.

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

There was little to be critical about and whilst the bathroom was well equipped with a powerful shower I would have liked a bath especially after a long day's walking. There was a little noise between rooms especially when the showers were running.

9.0
· CoupleGreece, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleCzech republic, 10/08/2015

Stayed in February, the room was excessively heated.

9.0
· CoupleGreece, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

Our hallway was no-smoking, but someone had been smoking on it when we first arrived. There was some type of air freshioner that had been used to try to cover it up, but it didn't help.

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

The plumbing so so noisy ....I could hear toilets being flushed through the drains pipes.
The single rooms where very small and dark.
The shower was so tight I had to squeeze in and I am a slim woman.

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

No evening room service menu in evidence. No instructions in the room on how to make internal calls to reception or other rooms.

The Room was so small it was possible to touch one side of the room with my hand and the other side of the room with my foot. Shower tray was made to look like a bath and there were bath taps but it would have been impossible to have one

8.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

WiFi not working in the rooms the day of stay.

9.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

All good

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

Everything worked fine in my opinion!

10.0
· Group of friendsFrance, 10/08/2015

Our only suggestion is that showers father than shower over bath are prefered.

7.0
· CoupleMorocco, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

single rooms are really tiny. There's literally room for a bed in the bedroom! walls are not sound-proof, so any noise can easily wake you up. And spaniards are very loud, even when they talk, so it may seem that they're arguing all the time. Don't hesitate to request a quieter room if the noise doesn't let you sleep soundly, as it won't be unusual for spanish guests to go back to their room at night well after midnight even on a weekday!

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

This hotel is ideally situated near lovely restaurants and Bars, Metro line is very nearby, The hotel is built old world style - top quality fixtures and fittings - The room we had 202 - had a great balcony overlooking the square - the room as really nice, great TV - comfortable bed - The staff were very helpful and courteous - would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!!

8.0
· Group of friendsSouth korea, 10/08/2015

None

8.0
· Group of friendsSouth korea, 10/08/2015

None

8.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

Room service plates were left in passage for 2 days. A lot of noise from room above was annoying.

9.0
· Group of friendsSouth korea, 10/08/2015

None

8.0
· CoupleMorocco, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleMorocco, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

Desk service and turist orientation

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

Care must be exercised in using the hot water in the bathroom, as the tempertures can be almost scalding if the hot water is turned up too high.

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

10.0
WEREMCHUK, GEORGE · Individualen, 26/07/2015

9.0
FENG, SHI · Individualen, 20/07/2015

9.0
LOPEZ, PEDRO PABLO · Individualen, 07/07/2015

9.0
GOEDECKE, PATRICIA · Individualen, 01/07/2015

9.0
BIANCHI, STEFANO · Individualen, 29/05/2015

9.0
WAHLSTEDT RUSSELL, ANNA KAJSA · Individualen, 11/05/2015

9.0
D AMORE, MARIO · Individualen, 08/05/2015

10.0
BREHONY, FERGAL · Individualen, 04/05/2015

8.0
MCQUEEN, MARISE · Individualen, 30/04/2015

10.0
URBINA, RODOLFO · Individualen, 22/04/2015

8.0
SUNG CHUN, CHANG · Individualen, 16/04/2015

10.0
GUARDIA PRIETO, GUSTAVO · Individualen, 07/04/2015

9.0
BARBOUR, GORDON · Individualen, 07/04/2015

9.0
Paul · CoupleUnited states, 02/04/2015

A very clean hotel with a wonderful and helping staff. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food and was well presented and tasty. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again.

9.0
Mary · FamilyUnited states, 01/04/2015

Quiet but great location. Good wifi and very clean.

8.0
KLEIN, ULRICH · Individualen, 27/03/2015

7.0
MENENDEZ ARGUELLES, MAXIMO · Individualen, 24/03/2015

8.0
STERMSEK, ZORAN · Individualen, 24/03/2015

8.0
TODO, LUC · Individualen, 24/03/2015

9.0
KENT, AMANDA · Individualen, 23/03/2015

8.0
GOESSENS, CHANTAL · Individualen, 22/03/2015

9.0
JOHNSON, KEITH · Individualen, 16/03/2015

8.0
Rodney · IndividualSwitzerland, 12/09/2014

9.0
Richard · CoupleUnited states, 01/09/2014

The hotel was well-located for our purposes, being near the campus of ICADE in the Northwestern area of downtown Madrid (our daughter is commencing a semester of study in Madrid). The property is a beautiful old building, maintained in fine condition, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Given the quality of the spacious and attractive rooms, the rates here are an exceptional value for a cost-conscious traveler who doesn't want to sacrifice comfort. The elaborate breakfast buffet is a treat which is, of course, not found in many Spanish hotels.

8.0
Caroline · IndividualCanada, 28/08/2014

Quality of the breakfast and of the room cleanliness. Excellent location.

8.0
Mohamed · IndividualMorocco, 22/07/2014

great service overall

8.0
Mohamed · CoupleMorocco, 05/06/2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Great attention is given to detail in order to best serve guests.

9.0
TAEKDONG · Group of friendsSouth korea, 30/05/2014

Central located, close to shopping areas,easy to public transport, clean and staff answers all our queries in professional way

9.0
Andrew · CoupleAustralia, 28/05/2014

Friendly staff. Good sized rooms. Excellent location. Very good value for money.

8.0
yigal · IndividualIsrael, 04/04/2014

8.0
Sung Hun · Group of friendsSouth korea, 24/03/2014

Hotel is clean.
Staffs are friendly.
Hotel is on good location.
In overall, we were satisfied.

8.0
Sung Hun · Group of friendsSouth korea, 24/03/2014

Hotel is clean. Staffs are friendly.
Hotel is on good location.
In overall, we were satisfied.

9.0
john · CoupleIreland, 12/03/2014

This hotel is ideally situated near lovely restaurants and Bars, Metro line is very nearby, The hotel is built old world style - top quality fixtures and fittings - The room we had 202 - had a great balcony overlooking the square - the room as really nice, great TV - comfortable bed - The staff were very helpful and courteous - would recommend this hotel in a heart beat!!

9.0
Sami · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 24/01/2014

8.0
Craig · FamilyUnited states, 01/12/2013

7.0
Mohamed · CoupleMorocco, 12/10/2013

Staff extremely courteous and helpful.

10.0
Ian · Group of friendsFrance, 07/09/2013

Excellent hotel and breakfast set in a quite square away from city traffic noise. Very easy access to the main points of interest in the city either by foot or by Metro. The hotel staff were discrete but helpful. We will finitely return to this hotel again to further our explorations of Madrid and the surrounding area.

8.0
Patrick · IndividualFinland, 01/09/2013

Everyone was really helpful to me when I didn't know the language at all, and helped me to get started in a new country. I really appreciate the service!

9.0
Caroline · IndividualAustralia, 03/06/2013

Very good value and service, clean safe and friendly Great breakfasts

8.0
Pietro · IndividualItaly, 17/05/2013

The stay was short but very comportable.

8.0
denise · IndividualUnited Kingdom, 01/03/2013

The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel is situated in a central location.

8.0
Mark · CoupleUnited states, 18/02/2013

The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful and gave a strong first impression.

9.0
Simos · IndividualGreece, 07/02/2013

7.0
Petr · IndividualCzech republic, 03/02/2013

Very good value for the price. Clean, calm, well equiped, very good bufet breakfast.

9.0
Simon · IndividualGreece, 10/01/2013

I m a very satisfied client

Simon A Vlachos
+306944745746 mobile
+302106545663 fax
simon.a.vlachos@hydroquest.gr

9.0
David · CoupleUnited kingdom, 05/11/2012

We have just returned from an excellent stay at the Grand Hotel Conde Duque and would recommend it warmly. The staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel was well placed for easy access tio the Metro system and it was possible to walk into the heart of Madrid easily. Our room was furnished to a high standard and whilst it was on the back of the hotel it was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was included in our deal and it was excellent and served late. Overall, a superb stay; we would stay at this hotel again.

6.0
· IndividualUnited kingdom, 30/09/2012

The good stuff. Comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. Great bathroom and shower. Fantastic breakfast. Very helpful staff.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 23/09/2012

Efficient and friendly staff and very comfortable room