Reviews Sercotel Suites Viena
Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Promotional code click here
Sercotel
SUITES VIENA
First Class Collection
c/Juan Álvarez Mendizábal, 17 (Madrid) View on the mapTel: +34917583605
Excellent
See all reviews
8.8
817 Reviews
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Location

Opinions Sercotel Suites Viena

Clients of the Sercotel Suites Viena highlight the location, right in the heart of Madrid in front of Plaza España, the personalised service and the comfortable rooms. Whether you are travelling as a couple, with friends or for business purposes, the Sercotel Suites Viena is your best choice for a establishment in Madrid.



Find out what guests at the Sercotel Suites Viena have said about the facilities, the location and services. Then make a reservation and get the best price available through the hotel’s official web page.

9.0
perminder · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 16/02/2016

""

9.0
trisha · CoupleIreland, 06/01/2016

"Well done,
We booked on a recommendation and are so happy with the whole experience.
From the moment we meet your wonderful staff at the reception to the day we left .....we were so happy with the hotel and the level of attention and care that we got there."

9.0
Jussi · FamilyFinland, 26/12/2015

"Friendly service. Close to Metro station. Clean and roomy. Nice breakfast. "

9.0
kevan · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 01/12/2015

"excellent stay have given it 5 stars on trpadvisor the highest rating possible see my review on same"

9.0
Tom · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 03/10/2015

"Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly.
Accommodation does what it says on the tin.
Very good clean and comfortable.
We will book again!"

10.0
Carole · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/10/2015

"This was our second stay at the suites viena. The staff are excellent very welcoming and helpful.
The hotel is spotless we will definitely return.
Would like more English channels on television but not a major issue as out and about most of the time."

8.0
Sandra · CoupleSouth Africa, 02/10/2015

"Positives is the location, excellent free wi-fi. The kitchenette came in handy. Staff were very friendly!"

8.0
Leonard · CoupleMalaysia, 02/10/2015

"This hotel lives up to its 4-star rating: Modern, nice rooms, plenty of storage space, good bathroom amenities, clean, great front desk and cleaning services, fast and reliable wifi and quite good location being near metro stop."

10.0
John · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/09/2015

"Everyone at your hotel made us feel very welcome. We had a lot of help from Ana and Christof and also the lovely young lady who gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. The room was perfect and very spacious. The housekeeping was excellent. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels around the world (including business trips) and your hotel is one of the nicest to stay in."

9.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

"The shelves were inconvenient and one of them broken. The temperature in the breakfast room was a bit chilly."

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"more extensive breakfast, in particular some more choices of bread"

8.0
· CouplePortugal, 10/08/2015

"Todo perfecto, como siempre."

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

10.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited states, 10/08/2015

"We were given only one hand towel per day, and there were 2 of us"

9.0
· FamilyRussia, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleIreland, 10/08/2015

"None really, but school opposite front facing rooms can be noisy. Get back facing room, if this will bother you or bring earplugs!"

7.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

"Pots and pans were scratched up. Apparently only set available. Some of the staff were not as friendly."

9.0
· Group of friendsBRASIL, 10/08/2015

"The internet wireless service is something to be improved. Sometimes it was impossible to talk on the Skype, for example."

7.0
· Group of friendsUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

"Housekeeping, they forgot to replace amenities and towels.
Location is a bit decentrated."

9.0
· CoupleEgypt, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· Group of friendsRUSIA, 10/08/2015

"very desirable to improve the breakfast - porridge (on prior request), scrambled or boiled eggs.
Or send to breakfast at the nearby cafe-restaurant on an agreed lunch menus."

9.0
· Group of friendsAustralia, 10/08/2015

"Some more kitchen utensils such as cooking knives and pans would have been helpful, as we found ourselves constantly washing and re-washing while preparing meals."

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

"We missed only little things - small face clothes could be added to towel set in the bathroom and a small chest of drawers would be great to complete a bit tight wardrobe (we came for 5 days in winter and our clothes filled up the closet completely). An iron would be very useful too. About breakfast - it was a bit pricey, so we didn't use this option."

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"some cutlery, a plate and corckscrew in the kitchen"

9.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

"The bathroom was very small and the pillows also. There were other pillows (a bigger size) in the closet, but no pillowslips. The room was very nice, but nothing on the walls. Were are the nice pictures and paintings of Madrid?"

8.0
· CoupleHong kong, 10/08/2015

"self service laundry facility.
For guests requiring quiet rooms, should be default assigning rooms on the back side."

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

6.0
· FamilyMalaysia, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

""

8.0
· FamilyThailand, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleBelgium, 10/08/2015

"Asked for something extra for my girlfriend's birthday but didn't get any response."

10.0
· CouplePhilippines, 10/08/2015

"None for me. I enjoyed my stay in this hotel."

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"Bathrooms a little small. Breakfast scramble eggs not eatable. Would be nice to have free coffee available at least part of the day."

9.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

"You could reduce the temperature of the hot water (I'm not kidding!). Nobody needs hot water that HOT - you could probably boil an egg directly in it. Not to mention that, if you don't pay attention, you can get some serious burns.

Other than that, everything was perfect! I would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to others - see my other review on Tripadvisor.com under the nickname 'laurontario'"

9.0
· CoupleOther countries, 10/08/2015

"My brother, sister and I have all stayed at Suites Viena several times. I love its reasonable prices, nice accommodations and central location."

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"We were extremely satisfied with SV. The suite was clean and very comfortable and we enjoyed and liked the breakfast and the service. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at the SV on our next visit to Madrid."

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"I always stay at this hotel when in Madrid - it is so pleasant and the personal are so helpful."

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"I and colleagues always stay at this hotel when in Madrid!"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

"Door handle in bathroom stuck badly and could result in someone getting trapped inside.

Should be made clear that the kitchen is not equipped with utensils and crockery and/or cooking vessels."

10.0
· CoupleMacedonia, 10/08/2015

"U could offer a bigger choice of tv channels, especialy on english..and maybe some sports channels where they show la liga matches."

10.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· Group of friendsGermany, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

"It would be nice to have access to the hotel's coffee in the lobby. I'm not sure if they charge, but I think they do. It didn't seem like I could just serve myself a cup. I"

8.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

"Not really an improvement, more of a tip - if you need dishes for the kitchenette or a blanket, leave a note for housekeeping."

8.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

"We didn't realize that there was wifi till toward the end of our stay.
It's a long walk to the nearest metro station."

8.0
· CoupleMalta, 10/08/2015

"Good kitchen, but useless without utensils, cutlery."

8.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· FamilySlovenia, 10/08/2015

"Although we were provided an inner yard room as we asked for the quiet room, it seems that during the night, usually between 1 am and 2 am, some noisy hotel? logistic activities are performed in the yard. That can be a problem when you sleep with open window and air conditioning closed. Maybe schedule of hotel activities can be changed or neighbours informed on the problem?"

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

""

9.0
simon · FamilyUnited states, 24/07/2015

"This hotel has come to be out home away from home: an oasis of peace and quiet in the middle of a city that never sleeps. We have been here 6 or 7 times in the last two years, and unfailingly find the staff friendly, warm, helpful.... the rooms are spick and span, and the location is good: just a few minutes from the Plaza de España metro stop. The prices seem to have increased in the last year, but it's worth it/ "

9.0
Anette · FamilySweden, 06/07/2015

"We like the central geographic location of this small, quiet and personal hotel!"

10.0
Margaret · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 24/06/2015

"This is a really nice small hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
It is close to several Metro stations which makes it very easy to explore the city.
For the shoppers Grand Via is close by as is the Royal Palace and Cathedral.
Breakfast in the hotel is excellent and good value.
There are plenty of local bars and cafes nearby. "

9.0
elaine · FamilyPhilippines, 01/05/2015

"suite was spacious and clean; the staff was very helpful and pleasant; hotel allowed luggage storage when we travelled outside Madrid without additional cost; there was a kitchen in the room;hotel helped get an airport taxi; very good location; "

8.0
Daniel · CoupleUnited states, 21/04/2015

"Breakfast was very good. Front desk staff was very helpful. "

8.0
Hsueh Fang Kay · CoupleFrance, 06/04/2015

"Spacious room, friendly staff, nice location. "

9.0
Betty · CoupleCanada, 23/03/2015

"Nice hotel, great staff! Good location near the metro. "

9.0
Lisa · Group of friendsUnited states, 16/03/2015

"The hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was very quiet. The WiFi worked well. It was close to the Metro and convenient for walking to Palacio Real and Gran Via. The price was very good for the quality of the hotel. The breakfast was good too with many choices for a reasonable price. The staff was very nice as well."

10.0
Jeanmarie · Group of friendsUnited states, 16/03/2015

"Nos quedamos en Madrid la semana pasada. Yo recomendaría su hotel a otros sin reserva ninguna. La ubicación cerca de Plaza de España, la limpieza de las habitaciones, la ayuda de la gente que trabaja allí son todos sobresaliente. Nos ayudaron a regresar al aeropuerto y explicaron mucho para ayudarnos. El precio para una habitación tan linda fue excelente también."

9.0
Tadeusz · CouplePoland, 15/03/2015

"comfortable accomodation, nice service, reasonable price"

8.0
SANDRA · IndividualCanada, 14/01/2015

"Very easy to get to from airport by Metro. Easy to get to a lot of site seeing within walking distance. Very spacious rooms, great size and comfortable beds, great kitchenette and the dishes/pots were sufficient. Able to get fresh made coffee at any time and well priced. Absolutely pleasant and very helpful staff.

Very good value.

For these reasons, I will be staying here again, on my upcoming return visit to Madrid. Will request internal room because street noise on Sunday garbage pick-up kept me awake all night.
Sleeping in late is not an option when school children arrived at the school and played outside."

9.0
joan · CoupleUnited states, 31/10/2014

"Great front desk help. Buffet breakfast was very good. Quiet & clean room. Close to metro. Would stay here again."

9.0
PHILIP · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 15/10/2014

"EXCELLENT CLEAN ROOM. HOTEL CLOSE TO THE GRAN VIA.FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF AND START THE DAY OFF WITH A VERY GOOD BREAKFAST. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOTEL"

9.0
Damir · FamilySlovenia, 17/09/2014

"We were very satisfied with our stay in the hotel: convinient location, friendly staff, clean room (thank you Kathy), nice breakfast."

8.0
Nikita · CoupleAustralia, 30/08/2014

"Close to all sites, transport and food. Staff are very friendly and informative. Rooms are clean and fresh.
Thank you for a great experience"

8.0
Manrico · CoupleMalta, 06/08/2014

"Wonderful room, clean."

9.0
Vladimir · FamilyRussia, 24/07/2014

"Superb location for walking tours! 3 minutes to Placa Espania (and metro station), 5 to Temple Debod, 10 to Royal palace, Cathedral and Opera theater. Supermarket (Dia) can be found on the next street - for those who prefer cook for themselves.
Quiet street, no noise at nights.
The rooms are small, but it's a 3 star after all... Furniture and so on is ok, seems like new.
At the kitchen area there are: cattle, hob, microwave. No fridge, only minibar. Kitchenware is upon request, includes pan, saucepan, dishes, forks, spoons and knifes. No cutting board and knife.
If you are ok with 3* room size this hotel is definitely your choice."

8.0
Joan · FamilyUnited states, 01/07/2014

"This was a clean, nice hotel. It was very quiet in the back. Lots of little eateries and bakeries close by."

9.0
Heather · FamilyUnited states, 26/06/2014

"We were allowed to check in early, a huge plus! We were also allowed to add a third person at the last minute, another huge plus. The room was very clean and quiet, with air con and a small kitchenette. The hotel was near good cafes, grocery stores, 2 metro stops, a tour bus stop, and a park. We would definitely stay here again."

8.0
Michael · CoupleIsrael, 30/05/2014

""

7.0
Karina · CoupleUnited states, 16/05/2014

"I went back to stay at Suites Viena in March after having stayed in November. I chose the hotel because of its attention to me, as a customer, and because of its location. Located near Gran Via and Plaza de España, I was able to walk where I wanted to. I was also close to the metro line so any place that wasn't within walking distance was accessible via public transport. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was free WI-FI, which is a plus for someone traveling from the US (like me). "

9.0
Michael · Group of friendsUnited states, 11/05/2014

"We loved this hotel...why? great location-3 blocks from the Metro.
Excellent personnel, especially Laura & Cristoph...always there to help us.
Nice room with very comfortable bed.
Best air conditioning in Europe. We needed it,, as Madrid was hot during our stay.
We would never even think of going anywhere else when in Madrid. Rate it 9.5!!"

9.0
robert · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/05/2014

"Comfortable hotel, all rooms are small suites, and well located. Staff are friendly and helpful, especially Laura, who makes you feel as if you are at home. "

9.0
Margaret · CoupleAustralia, 08/05/2014

"Reception staff very helpful. Laura was outstanding , she gave 100%. As did the woman who served breakfast nothing you requested was a problem and very pleasant , food presentation was very inviting."

9.0
Ulrike · Group of friendsGermany, 05/05/2014

""

10.0
Tania · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 29/04/2014

""

10.0
Jacqueline · IndividualUnited states, 21/04/2014

"I always get helpful, personal treatment at this hotel and so I always stay here when in Madrid!"

10.0
Aleksandar · IndividualMacedonia, 30/03/2014

"Hotel Suites Viena is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, with great price, awesome location and amazing rooms with kitchen."

9.0
Lee · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 30/03/2014

"Room was clean and bright. Lots of natural daylight and proper ventilation. Loved the balcony - pity the weather was not good enough to use it!"

9.0
Alan · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 13/03/2014

"We stayed 3 nights in a Superior suite with two balconies. Everything was as expected and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed very comfortable. The only complaint we would have is that multiple sounds from stereo, radio and TV somewhat ruined enjoyment of our breakfast. There was plenty of space so I don't think people needed to move on quickly. Having said that I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again. Ignore people who say it's not a good area. It's a typical city centre location very convenient for everything you need to be near to."

9.0
andrei · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 25/02/2014

""

9.0
Jacqueline · IndividualUnited states, 11/02/2014

"First part of long stay. Business travel"

9.0
Jacqueline · IndividualUnited states, 11/02/2014

"Business travel"

8.0
Fabio · CouplePortugal, 16/01/2014

"Excelente atención y servicio. "

7.0
Robert/Nancy · CoupleUnited states, 27/09/2013

"recreational"

9.0
John · IndividualOther countries, 17/09/2013

"I traveled alone to visit family while on vacation."

9.0
Laurentiu · CoupleCanada, 01/09/2013

"We stayed here for three nights in August 2013. We chose this location based on Tripadvisors reviews and we weren't disappointed.

Yes, it's on a side street, very narrow, which may put you off if you are an unexperienced driver. But the hotel has its own garage (underground), it's very clean and the staff is very friendly.

About the location: in max. 5 minutes you reach Plaza de Espana and the subway station with the same name and Calle Gran Via and Palacio Real."

8.0
Jerry · IndividualUnited states, 23/07/2013

"Very nice, clean, modern room. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel overall kept clean. Free wifi. Parking on premise. "

10.0
ANN · IndividualPhilippines, 18/07/2013

"I loved my stay in Sercotel Suites Viena! :)

When I found out I had to cancel 1 of the 3 nights reservation due to leg pain while doing the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage, the hotel promptly emailed back with apologies on the cancellation policy. Upon arrival at the hotel, they apologized again for not being able to change the no-show policy, and offered a room upgrade instead. After staying in super spartan accommodations during the Camino, this hotel was a piece of heaven! I loved the very comfortable bed, the clean bathroom, the amenities in the room, and best of all - I LOVED the terrace! I also did not expect to see the note near the TV that I have a dedicated chambermaid too (if I wanted anything). These small things made my stay really enjoyable.

The staff is the true gem of this hotel. They were genuinely friendly and warm (unlike most hotels where interactions are rather generic). The staff took the time to chat and talk about perspective of the locals on food, lifestyle, etc. I know they are busy and all, and I appreciate that they check on you. For instance, when I came back to the hotel after visiting a church near Padre Pio train station, the staff asked me if I found the church (I asked for directions earlier). The same happened when I wanted to find post cards and correos, and the staff asked me when I came back to the hotel if I was successful in finding them (after I asked for directions earlier). Again, these small things do wonders for a traveler! :) It is just unfortunate that I failed to get the names of these wonderful people (2 ladies and a man)."

7.0
Gregory · CoupleBelgium, 18/07/2013

"Nice spacious room with great atmosphere.
Friendly staff."

8.0
Ruchi · FamilyThailand, 13/07/2013

"Our stay in Madrid was very comfortable...thanx to the hotel for making it possible"

8.0
Koen · IndividualBelgium, 29/06/2013

"Very impressed by the hospitality. Room was very clean.

Reception very very polite and helpful!

Nice location: very quiet room, but in a few minutes walk in the center of the city."

8.0
GERRIT · CoupleNetherlands, 24/06/2013

"excellent hotel, clean, close to centre, spacious room"

9.0
Ray · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 17/06/2013

"We stayed here 3 years ago and liked it so much new brought 4 of our family for a 3 night stay in Madrid.

All were very impressed with the accommodation and the staff especially Laura? On Reception and also the breakfast waitress were very helpful and extremely pleasant.

We would not hesitate to use Sercotel hotels again in Europe and would hope to find the same standard found in Suites Viena."

6.0
Janice · FamilyMalaysia, 12/06/2013

""

9.0
martin · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 28/05/2013

"A great hotel - with very modern facilities a short walk away from all the major parts of Madrid. Great value and breakfast was good too. Will defo stay again when back in Madrid"

8.0
tung lok ambrose · CoupleHong kong, 23/04/2013

"all attractions within walking distance. new modern building, simple design with practical consideration. Room is spacious. "

8.0
N. · CoupleNetherlands, 21/04/2013

"It was a nice hotel in a small and quiet street nearby the Plaza de Espana/Gran Via (5 min. walk). We had a room on the side of the hotel and it was very quiet. We didn't hear anything about the noise and traffic of the Gran Via. Bed was fine and also the shower was lovely. The room was clean and every day clean towels. Also the people at the reception were very helpfull and kind. Special thanks to Christoph. He also talk Dutch! My compliments to Sercotel Suites Viena, we had a pleasant stay!"

9.0
David · CoupleUnited kingdom, 26/03/2013

"The room was spacious and very comfortable with a large bed and a sitting area for two."

9.0
Anna · CoupleUnited kingdom, 28/01/2013

"Fantastic - big room with small kitchenette, dining table for two, sitting group for two - all a couple could need for a long weekend. Very nice personnel, especially Laura - speaking very good English, always smiling and helpful. Great location - far from main street, so we got undisturbed good night sleep, yet only 5 min away from Plaza de Espana. Internet access was also very important for us."

9.0
Luwen · Group of friendsAustralia, 18/01/2013

"This was a great apartment very close to the centre of Madrid. The kitchenette was well-equipped and came in very handy (especially given the supermarket was just around the corner), and the apartment itself was spacious and well-maintained. All of Madrid's attractions were within a half-hour walk, and there was also a Metro stop five minutes away."

9.0
Mohamed · IndividualEgypt, 04/01/2013

"Only stayed there for one night in Madrid... Very nice hotel, clean and good staff..."

9.0
Amram · CoupleIsrael, 31/12/2013

"We were not really surprised by the high level of the services furnished by Suites Viena, in the light of most of the elogious reviews we had read. But our stay was even better than expected. First the hotel is two steps from Gran Via and no more than 5 minutes from Ventura Rodriguez metro station wich is the nearest station and the most convenient one. The kindness of the staff was also remarkable. The kitchenette facilities were limited but we understood quickly that we didn't need them since there is a lot of restaurants for all tastes and all pockets quite near to the hotel. To the hotel attention, at least in our room, the shelves were inconvenient and one of them broken. "

6.0
Matteo · CoupleItaly, 06/11/2012

"Room is nice, modern and large, bed is confortable."

9.0
Cristina · Group of friendsBRASIL, 22/10/2012

"Excellent localization and fantastic staff. The rooms are very confortable for two-three people."

7.0
· FamilyUnited states, 04/10/2012

"Very clean, comfortable bed. Kitchenette a good plus. Location good to see royal palace and most major sights."

8.0
· CoupleIreland, 26/09/2012

"This is the 5th time I have states in this hotel. I would not stay anywhere else in Madrid. Great location, wonderful staff with an ability to self cater. Very close to Gran Via and all amenities."