Reviews Sercotel Infanta Isabel Hotel

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

INFANTA ISABEL HOTEL

First Class Collection

Plaza Mayor, 12 · Tel: 921461300
336 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Segovia

Los clientes del Sercotel Hotel Infanta Isabel destacan por encima de todo su perfecta ubicación, en pleno centro de Segovia en la misma Plaza Mayor, su atento servicio, y el confort de sus espacios. Bien sea en pareja, con familia, amigos o por negocios, el Hotel Infanta Isabel es la mejor opción de hotel en Segovia.


Conoce opiniones de clientes del Sercotel Hotel Infanta Isabel sobre sus instalaciones, emplazamiento y servicios y reserva al mejor precio en la Web Oficial de Sercotel Hotels.

Load more Load less
9.0
Christine · CoupleAustralia, 31/10/2015

Fantastic Hotel right on Plaza Major. Easy walk to all attractions. Clean, friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Would highly recommend.

8.0
Jeffrey · CoupleSwitzerland, 13/10/2015

Room 204, nice and quiet and a reasonable size. Great location on the Plaza Major.
Wonderful food and service in the restaurant both FOR DINNER (menu de degustation) and for breakfast - fresh bread, tortilla, cakes etc.
Would recommend it to anyone.

10.0
Robert · Group of friendsUnited states, 06/09/2015

Great experience! The room was spacious and well equipped, good breakfast, and a helpful staff.

8.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

I consider the staff at reception did not project a good image of the Hotel or Company. For example I was not offered a choice of currency for the payment of the bill and later found I had been charged in £GB which resulted in an increased payment.

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

We were not travelling by car but spoke to an English couple staying at the hotel who had driven there. There is no on-site parking but the car is driven to a garage nearby and parked there. This is probably unavoidable in small compact old town centres but I mention it because it may not be to everyone's liking. But this is a town to walk in, not drive so you would only need your car when you arrive and depart.

8.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

Parking was somewhat difficult as there is limited access to the hotel due to its location. Also, the room refrigerator was not working.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

We didn't stay for breakfast and cannot comment on the quality of the food but the breakfast room did not look at all inviting.

10.0
· FamilyUnited states, 10/08/2015

I can not think of anything that needs improving. It is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at- FANTASTIC LOCATION

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

There was a loud pitched whistle continuously coming from the air conditioning unit in our room, 208. Turn the a/c off and the whistle goes away; turn it back on and the whistle appears again.
I use a sound machine with ocean waves for a sleeping problem I have with my hearing. That covered up the whistling sound enough for us to sleep. If I hadn't used that machine, we would have had to ask for a different room. The man who came to try to fix it couldn't. It needs to be fixed.

10.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Nada

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

They were great. Nothing to improve upon.

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

We preferred the Sangria in the Teatro so went back there when we wanted another the next day. That's the only negative thing I can think of, we had a wonderful stay, thank you.

9.0
· Group of friendsSpain, 10/08/2015

Todo excelente

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleAustralia, 10/08/2015

Rock hard mattress on bed is in desperate need of a topper

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

Tissues in the room would be appreciated.

9.0
wendy · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 07/08/2015

9.0
Simon · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/07/2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thank you

9.0
David · CoupleFrance, 07/06/2015

Great position in the middle of Segovia.

10.0
Rhonda · CoupleUnited states, 14/05/2015

This was a lovely hotel in an excellent location at a great price. We had a large room facing the Plaza Mayor, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

9.0
Robert · CoupleUnited states, 21/04/2015

Book a room overlooking the Playa Mayor. The views are terrific, not loud at night. The hotel was warm and perfectly kept. Good bed and linens. Fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast was delicious. There are two elevators to use. Staff puts up daily weather and events to do in Segovia in lobby.

9.0
Alice · CoupleUnited states, 17/04/2015

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

9.0
Nicholas · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 09/04/2015

What a place to stay - hotel is right in the middle of the action and set in wonderful surrounds. As for the price - WOW. We are already planning to come back again.

9.0
Van Mossevelde · CoupleBelgium, 14/02/2015

Ligging op het centrale plein, ruime kamer, auto wodt Door het personeel naar de parkeergarage gereden. Ruime kamer met zicht op de plaza Mayor.

10.0
patrick · FamilyUnited states, 21/12/2014

Fantastic stay. Staff was very accommodating for our familily, including our 3 month old. Would defiantly stay here again

10.0
Gerianne · CoupleUnited states, 29/11/2014

The Infanta Isabel is a great hotel located in the best location in Segovia, right on the Plaza Mayor. The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We were able to drive our car right to the door for the valet parking. Wonderful experience.

9.0
Ellen · CoupleCanada, 01/10/2014

Beautiful room overlooking the plaza. Charming and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and we appreciated the early check in as we had just arrived from Canada and needed to sleep.

7.0
marivell · CoupleUnited states, 22/09/2014

Nice location. Front desk was somewhat indiferent but the town was nice!

9.0
Kerry · CoupleAustralia, 08/09/2014

Staff, breakfast location

8.0
Peter · CoupleUnited states, 25/07/2014

9.0
Timothy · IndividualUnited states, 17/07/2014

I loved this place!!!

9.0
Marta · Group of friendsSpain, 23/06/2014

El hotel es excelente, la situación es inmejorable y el personal muy profesional pero, sobre todo, muy amable. Completamente recomendable para pasar unos días visitando Segovia y alrededores.

8.0
Donalda · Group of friendsUnited Kingdom, 17/06/2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Infanta Isabel, from our trip from the airport in the hotel shuttle to the moment we left Segovia. The hotel was comfortable and clean, breakfast was nice and plentiful with a good mix of food, and the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Special mention for the driver from the airport who brought us into Segovia the scenic way so we had an amazing first impression of the town. We will recommend the hotel and Segovia to our friends without hesitation.

10.0
Gail · CoupleUnited states, 02/06/2014

Very nice establishment. The staff were very friendly
and helpful. Carmen who cleaned our room was especially
nice. She spoke only Spanish and was willing to talk to me
even though my Spanish is not that great.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

8.0
Hunter · CoupleUnited states, 18/05/2014

Room, location, price.

8.0
David · CoupleUnited kingdom, 11/11/2013

The hotel is situated on the Plaza Mayor and though this can mean that noise is a problem the view from the bedroom window is superb. The breakfast was very good as were the other meals which we took in the restaurant.

9.0
Ian · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 18/10/2013

This hotel is ideally situated and the car valet service is well worth it as Segovia is not car friendly

10.0
nancy · CoupleUnited states, 23/09/2013

We had a spacious corner room with 3 balconies overlooking the square. This was our last stay before flying back home and it was grand. The room was spacious and we loved staying here. Just watch out for that step down out of the bathroom!!

10.0
Paticia · FamilyUnited states, 30/07/2013

Excellent hotel, fantastic value.

9.0
ALAN · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 15/06/2013

Fantastic location, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very clean and kept that way throughout our stay.

8.0
Darrell · FamilyUnited states, 17/05/2013

Very nice hotel located on the Plaza Mayor in Segovia.

9.0
Mark · CoupleAustralia, 31/03/2013

We loved this hotel and this town and it was in the top two of the hotels we stayed in during our 4 week trip to Spain.

The position is fabulous - indeed there is none better in the town - right on the Plaza Mayor with direct views of the Cathedral. There are many excellent restaurants and tapas bars nearby.

The room was large, bright, cheerful (and we were there when it was cold and bleak outside) and clean. They also served a good breakfast in their own bar/restaurant downstairs.

Hotel Infanta Isabel is a small, very atmospheric hotel in a small town so it doesn't have the flashiness of a large 5 star chain hotel but that is part of its attraction.

We loved it and would go back again at the earliest opportunity. Staff were friendly and helpful but not much English is spoken.

7.0
Sergey · CoupleUnited states, 07/11/2012

10.0
Geraldine · CoupleSpain, 29/10/2012

everything was excellent, the location, the cleanliness of the room, the price, the quiet room despite facing a big (and beautiful) plaza.

9.0
· CoupleCANADA, 04/10/2012

7.0
· CoupleUnited states, 30/09/2012

Loved the location. Room was very big-the largest we had on our trip. Beautiful view of the plaza mayor. Staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived, less so when we were leaving. Parking situation is a bit of a challenge. Great price for the room.