Reviews Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

HOTEL PINTOR EL GRECO

First Class Collection

Alamillos del Tránsito, 13 · Tel: 925285191
587 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Toledo

Los clientes que han visitado el Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco valoran la excelente relación calidad – precio del hotel en Toledo y su ubicación en elcentro de la ciudad. Disfruta de una escapada cultural o relajada en pareja, con amigos o con familia.


Lea las opiniones de los clientes del Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco y reserve al mejor precio en la Web Oficial del hotel.

Load more Load less
9.0
Mel · CoupleUnited states, 05/12/2015

We loved staying at this hotel; it was in a great location, was quiet, and the room was clean. Breakfast was also very good, as well, and the staff was very helpful!

8.0
Kristina · FamilyUnited states, 28/10/2015

We loved this hotel! It was a little exciting to drive to... there may have been a better route, but the GPS took us down all kinds of crazy narrow alleys that weren't wide enough for the car even without the pedestrians! The hotel though had a garage we could park in once we got there. The location was great-- the Museo de El Greco was right next door, there were several restaurants and souvenir shops close by, and it wasn't a bad walk to the other attractions. The staff was wonderful... super helpful getting us checked in and parked and up to our room, and helpful everytime I wandered down to ask a question about something. They humored our Spanish and switched to English when we faltered. The hotel interior was beautiful. We had a quad room, up on the 3rd floor. The elevator was small but fast and modern. There were some slanted ceilings in the bathroom that caught my head by surprise a time or two, but the room was quite comfortable and plenty spacious. We had a double bed in one section and two twins in another section with a partial wall in between. Each section had its own TV and lighting. Everything was very clean. There was also a small desk and a stocked mini-fridge. The bathroom had modern fixtures and a good shower and a blow dryer... my only complaint there was a lack of a counter to set things on. I often heard street noise from the bathroom, but it never bothered us in the bedroom. The main floor had a little lounge for hanging out in, as well as a small bar in back, where they served us a complimentary glass of wine (and olives) in the evening. We also had their breakfast included with our room-- it was a good breakfast, mostly European-style (cold cuts, cheese, fruit, breads & pastries), but there was also a very welcome tray of scrambled eggs and some varied sausages. I hope that some day we can return to stay here again!

10.0
Marcia · Group of friendsIsrael, 23/10/2015

Beautiful rooms. Sparkling clean. Very good breakfast. Perfect service.

9.0
Leslie · CoupleUnited states, 27/09/2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent one-night stay at the Hotel Pintor El Greco. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful, our room was
clean, spacious and well-appointed, and
breakfast was delicious in a lovely setting. The hotel is in a wonderful
location.

9.0
brenda · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/08/2015

... very unique hotel with great junior suite. The bar was excellent and the service impecable.

7.0
· CoupleGermany, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· FamilyRussia, 10/08/2015

be better to eat porridge or boiled rice(breakfast)

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleAUSTRALIA, 10/08/2015

The breakfast could be improved

8.0
· FamilyUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

no iron and no coffee facilities.

9.0
· FamilyRUSIA, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

Not that I can think of at the moment.

10.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

Nothing

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

Breakfast was of very poor quality- so-called coffee machine served lukewarm, instant coffee, which was undrinkable. Juice machine served processed fruit drink, not juice. Cold meats were of poor quality, bread rolls were stale, jams and marmalades were of the cheapest sort. Bacon was very fatty. This was a real disappointment.

I had reserved the room and car parking on-line and I had an invoice specifying the price. We were charged 10% extra (than previously invoiced for) on the already very expensive car park, and considered that we were fobbed off by the insistent receptionist. This was wrong- I expect to pay the price agreed at the time of booking, and the receptionist refused to see my point of view.

I had reserved a room five months earlier and had specifically requested by e-mail a premium room with double bed, balcony and view. We were given a twin-bedded room with no balcony- fortunately, the view was fine, but the room was small. The alternative offered was much larger, but had no view. THis was a disappointment.

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Not sure if it was because of the public local holiday on Thursday 30th May but we were ignored at local restaurants on three occasions when trying to order food. Nothing to do with the hotel but slightly changed our view. However on Friday everything was ok.

9.0
· FamilyUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· Group of friendsSpain, 10/08/2015

Only one toaster in the restaurant for breakfast which as it was very busy made the wait for toast a long one, we were a party of four and two of our party wanted the cooked breakfast from the heated trays, the food was cold, I spoke to the waiter and he immediately turned up the heater burners, but my husband could not eat his.

7.0
· CoupleNetherlands, 10/08/2015

See above about Breakfast. Parking that we asked for was not available and public parking full

8.0
· Group of friendsUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

The quality of the breakfast was poor - orange juice unpleasant, scrambled eggs were unpleasant and choice of fruit minimal. One of the worst hotel breakfasts we have encountered in many years of travelling.

When the bath water was run away it came up through the drain in the bathroom floor and flooded the bathroom. We dried it using other towels.

8.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

Only the water pressure in the shower

8.0
· CouplePortugal, 10/08/2015

Room 101. R and J Jack
We would rate the room to an '8' review.
Why: #1 the room was too warm, immediately reduced the temperature.
#2 the unusual night noise occuring irregularly from anytime from 2000hr to 7am. Whoosh of air, faraway thunder??? 4 to 7 seconds long. Not loud, but there. Still trying to i.d. it!
Breakfasts quite fine.
Service was quite appreciated. Just the 'martini' glasses, as on your bar board, were ..unavailable. next time??

5.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Our entire stay at this otherwise attractive hotel was spoiled by the attitude of the staff.Apart from one young man in the restaurant everyone was unfriendly and not helpful;.We were initially greeted at the reception desk in the most unfriendly manner.Our previous stay had been in Madrid and the reception staff and in fact all the staff could not have been more delightful.Because of this we would neither recommend nor return to your hotel.I can only suggest that you rectify this pronto!
The wifi was poor offering an annoying access level that required log in every time and only through a very annoying Movistar homepage. Why cannot some hotels including yourselves understand that this just annoys customers and drives them away; straightforward internet access is an essential these days. It was also almost impossible to use from either an iphone or an android phone. Unsurprisingly your reception staff were barely polite and certainly unhelpful when asked to sort it out.
Also breakfast was somewhat shambolic. Sadly you did not do very well despite a recommendation from trusted friends.

9.0
· FamilySpain, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleFinland, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleSouth Africa, 10/08/2015

I don't know what this means?

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

NOTHING!

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

8.0
John · CoupleUnited states, 07/08/2015

Very nice hotel

9.0
declan · FamilyIreland, 19/07/2015

This is a wonderful old building in the old town. We stayed here twice many years ago and couldn't stop in Toledo and stay elsewhere. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
The bar and breakfast room are as good as the rest of the hotel with good selections.
Parkin is available, at a cost, adjacent to the hotel.
Free WiFi throughout.

9.0
Hilary · Group of friendsSpain, 15/07/2015

A lovely hotel, set on the edge of the Jewish Quarter and right next to the El Greco Museum, it couldn't be better located. Underground parking right next to the hotel gave secure storage for our car for the duration of our stay. Restaurants to suit all budgets were within easy walking distance too. We upgraded to a Premium Room and were not disappointed. A lovely room, very clean, good quality bedding and a comfy bed and a free bottle of red wine as we booked via the hotel website! Breakfast also was a delight with a good range of fresh, quality food both hot and cold served buffet style. Staff were professional, helpful and friendly.
We will definitely recommend Pinto El Greco to all our friends and clients visiting Toledo.

9.0
Richard · FamilyUnited states, 13/07/2015

It was a very cool hotel. The service was great, the people helpful, the experience positive.

9.0
Lennart · CoupleUnited states, 06/07/2015

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent design/atmosphere

9.0
Ann Bryant · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 21/06/2015

Upon arrival we upgraded to a Premier room for 10 euros and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. The room was spacious, with a double bed and a had very comfy sofa as well. Decor was warm and attractive, with stonework feature on one wall. Excellent facilities, including a kettle so beloved by the Brits! Good breakfast, with usual croissants, etc., loads of fresh fruit and some hot food. Underground parking opposite hotel - best to park outside, unload whatever luggage you need & check in, then park the car. Very helpful, friendly & courteous staff. This is our hotel of choice in Toledo when we travel through Spain each year. Thank you.

10.0
Thomas · CoupleIreland, 05/05/2015

Very happy with the hotel. Food and service was excellent.

9.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 02/05/2015

Lovely hotel, looked at many and read reviews before deciding on this one
Chose because of closeness to centre and secure parking
Also cheaper to book with hotel than through hotel sites such as Booking.com
Nice bedroom, English channels on TV, BBC, plus some USA news channels
Well stocked mini bar, didn't use but reasonable prices
Good breakfast choice which was replenished

8.0
Markus · CoupleFinland, 14/02/2015

The rooms are cosy and kept very tidy. The location is great, only a few steps to the main sights and lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Price-quality ratio was very good.

9.0
Antonio · CoupleUnited states, 31/12/2015

Very nice hotel. Great location beautiful room plus excellent breakfast.

9.0
David · CoupleUnited states, 30/12/2015

Excellent value for the price. Within short walking distance of Toledo attractions in old part of city. Staff quite helpful. Suggested fine restaurants; each one ended up serving fine meal. Clean room and hotel in excellent condition.

9.0
Joanne · FamilyUnited states, 15/12/2014

We traveled with adult son and stayed in a triple. Clean, quiet and great location for walking everywhere.

9.0
John Saltiel · CoupleUnited states, 27/10/2014

This is a beautiful hotel with an extremely helpful staff

9.0
Nels · CoupleUnited states, 14/10/2014

The Hotel El Greco was a neat hotel that kept satisfying us whenever we were there! The services were very good and the staff worked to make our one-day reservation very pleasant. We enjoyed the Bar (Floor 0) and the Breakfast Rooms (Floor 0 also). The hotel seemed to have been renovated in the last few years and the sleeping rooms were very nice and the toilet rooms were very nicely appointed.

But the amazing things had to be Toledo and all the museums. We should come back to see more of the town Toledo!!!

7.0
Cecile · CoupleSouth Africa, 29/09/2014

The Pintor El Greco is a beautifully maintained hotel in the typical traditional Toledo architectural style. Everything is understated elegant exuding the warmth and character of the style of ages ago. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and we were spoiled with a good bottle of red wine as well as a box of chocolates and marzipan. What a treat! We recommend this conveniently situated hotel to anyone who visits Toledo.

8.0
ILYA · FamilyRussia, 21/08/2014

location and breakfast was very good

8.0
Kari · CoupleFinland, 05/07/2014

10.0
Joan · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/06/2014

Unfortunately I do not speak Spanish but I wish say that we enjoyed our stay in your hotel and we will certainly consider staying here agin when we next visit Toledo.

9.0
Ann · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 01/06/2014

A comfortable stay in a hotel with plenty of character. Helpful and friendly staff. Great room and en-suite. Good breakfast. Useful to have secure garage opposite hotel. Easy to walk into old centre. Will stay again and recommend to others.

10.0
Sheila · CoupleUnited states, 29/04/2014

It was a wonderful hotel to stay in. Quaint, charming and everything we hoped it would be. The breakfast was super. The staff extremely helpful. Would definitely return should we visit Toledo again.

9.0
Dimitrios · FamilySpain, 30/03/2014

Very beautiful hotel in a very good location near the center of the old town of Toledo.
It has big rooms perfect for families. Very clean and quite hotel!
Thank you very much the reception for their service on the parking!

5.0
Ralph · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 29/03/2014

Excellent building with good quality throughout. The location was good being away from the worst of the tourism in Toledo, but still close to all of the attractions

8.0
Robert Murdoch · CouplePortugal, 21/02/2014


R. and J. Jack

Algarve, Portugal
eleven.jack@hotmail.com

First visit to Toledo!

8.0
Alex · CoupleSpain, 12/10/2013

Fab hotel with excellent room,although shower pressure very weak,but we enjoyed our short stay at this hotel and would recommend to anyone.
Staff very helpful and was very pleased the secure garage was opposite the hotel reception.

7.0
pieter sytze · CoupleNetherlands, 02/10/2013

Locaties is very nice. Room was good but a bit dark. Breakfast was very bad :terrible coffee and juice, rest was of poor quality

8.0
Jean · Group of friendsSpain, 03/09/2013

Really lovely hotel, staff friendly and helpful, relatively easy to find, room looked superb when we went in with the rose petals on the bed and the spa bath and body lotion was fab. Breakfast of a very high standard, fresh and tasty
Uphill walk to the centre, but if you a reasonably fit easy enough, Toledo is well worth a visit and we would certainly stay at this hotel again on a return visit.

9.0
Duncan · FamilyUnited Kingdom, 06/08/2013

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY - GREAT BREAKFAST.

8.0
Keith · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 03/06/2013

Excellent location with no noise, unique hotel with outstanding features. Will recommend to friends and family.

8.0
Kim · CoupleUnited states, 28/05/2013

7.0
Bernd · CoupleGermany, 11/05/2013

The Hotel is situated in the Center of Toledo .very friendly staff.garage directly at the Hotel.

10.0
david · IndividualUnited states, 30/04/2013

Yes

7.0
Helen · CoupleSpain, 21/03/2013

Always a pleasure to stay with you every year. I love the position and the staff are always very attentive.

9.0
Larisa · FamilyRUSIA, 01/01/2013

8.0
Neal · FamilyUnited kingdom, 12/11/2012

Lovely room and a nice location

8.0
David · CoupleAUSTRALIA, 08/11/2012

This hotel is perfectly located for an easy walk to see the sights of Toledo with the added bonus of a secure lock up car parking just across the road. Our room was located on the second floor and was nice and quite.

9.0
Terry · CoupleUnited states, 07/10/2012

Other hotels nearby Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco