Reviews Sercotel San Juan de los Reyes Hotel

Official website
Sercotel HotelsOfficial website
Hotel / Destination
Promotional code click here
Sercotel

SAN JUAN DE LOS REYES HOTEL

First Class Collection

Reyes Católicos, 5 · Tel: 925283535
630 Comments
Cleaning
Price
Staff
Services
Ubicacion

Reviews Hotel in Toledo

La sua posizione nel centro di Toledo e la sua prossimità con i luoghi di interesse della città sono le qualità che i clienti del Sercotel Hotel San Juan de los Reyes mettono più in luce. Inoltre apprezzano la decorazione e il comfort delle camere così come il salone per la celebrazione di eventi.


Scopri le opinioni dei clienti del Sercotel Hotel San Juan de los Reyes nel Sito Ufficiale di Sercotel Hotels

Load more Load less
9.0
stefano · CoupleItaly, 18/01/2016

8.0
Edwrd · CoupleUnited states, 07/01/2016

Nice place and good room. The
Breakfast does not include any hot dishes.

Thank you for the early checkin.

10.0
Sabine · CoupleAustria, 05/11/2015

We had a wonderful large and quiet room, with private Jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom. Very nice and helpful staff and excellent breakfast. All Tourist Features are quite near, as Toledo´s City Center is not extremely large. We will choose this Hotel also the next time!

9.0
Michael · CoupleUnited states, 26/10/2015

We spent two nights in Toledo at the San Juan de los Reyes hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for the Old City tourist. It is within easy walking distance of the synagogues, the Cathedral, the el Greco museum, the Tagus river, and many other tourist sites - convents, churches, Moorish ruins, etc. We spent some time at the Plaza de Ayuntamiento and watched a number of couples/groups celebrating the weddings at City Hall. The Old City is thoroughly walkable (although some streets leading down to the river are steep) and we walked outside and on top of the walls along much of the Tagus. The hotel was comfortable and clean and we had a high corner window overlooking the Calle de los Reyes Catolicos where we would stand and watch the world (mainly tourists) go by. We also ate late lunches in the outdoor patio of the hotel and the food and service were excellent and we enjoyed just people-watching over the long unhurried lunches. Parking at the hotel was fine and once we were in the garage we just left the car and walked everywhere since we did not want to drive very much in old town Toledo. We crammed a lot into two days and the hotel staff were friendly and most helpful in our finding our way around (we got lost twice trying to find the Convento de San Antonio de Padua). Our only regret is not having more time to spend in Toledo.

8.0
· CoupleSwitzerland, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Breakfast choices

9.0
· CoupleSpain, 10/08/2015

No kettle in room for cup of tea!

10.0
· CoupleIsrael, 10/08/2015

Nope. Keep up the good work.

7.0
· CoupleUnited arab emirates, 10/08/2015

The breakfast was a big disappointment - the restaurant was empty but your staff said "This is your table" closest to the food - could we not have chosen our own 'window' seat? The next couple in, were also told to sit immediately beside us - although the restaurant was still empty!
ALSO there were flies on the breakfast items, consequently I only had cereal, and my wife refused to eat at all. Your staff did not appear back in the restaurant as he had deliveries and I think cigarettes to consume, so we couldn't complain to him or ask if there were any 'fresh' options.

7.0
· CoupleUnited kingdom, 10/08/2015

restaurant cuisine

10.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

8.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

Personally, I found our room to be too dark and cave-like for my own taste. However, we still enjoyed our stay at the San Juan De Los Reyes Hotel.

9.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

Our initial irritation was the arrogant male receptionist who told us parking was 22 euros a day and that there was no free parking or cheaper options anywhere in the local area. This was of course no the case. We parked our car perfectly safely in the university car park for 4 days for just 10 euros which is 10 minutes walk away.

The same man told us to see a very expensive flamenco show to which had bad reviews by the locals (Palacio de Andaluz).

I must say however, there was another young Moroccan woman who was charming on reception. You can do Seville very cheaply, don't get lured into the expensive touristic sites.

9.0
· CoupleCanada, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleLithuania, 10/08/2015

9.0
· CoupleUnited states, 10/08/2015

7.0
· CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/08/2015

We asked for a garage parking and were told there were non available until 4pm but if people check out at 1200 - why not? The receptionist was totally indifferent.

Wanted a coffee and liquer on the terrace at 2245 and told "el bar se cierra a las once" which is "rather" early for a bar to close in Spain!

Compared to the really friendly staff in Sercotel Castro de Urdiales where we have stayed 2 times we found it very disappointing in Toledo. We will be in Sercotel Burgos on 13th May so hoping for better things.

6.0
· FamilyNorway, 10/08/2015

?

9.0
· CoupleFrance, 10/08/2015

WiFi is extra in bedrooms

10.0
· CoupleItaly, 10/08/2015

9.0
Ross · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 26/07/2015

The hotel is idealy situated just on the very edge of the old town, so quiet but in easy walking distance of the very centre of Toledo. It is clean, modern and the staff cannot do too much to help, they even washed our clothes that had been sprayed with green slime by some pick pockets and sorted things out with the police for us.

I cannot rate the hotel and service highly enough.

Oh, the food is also first rate and very well priced.

Stay here, you should not be dissapointed.

10.0
Eileen · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/05/2015

Excellent location and helpful staff make this hotel they perfect place to stay to enjoy Toledo.

9.0
Peter · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 23/05/2015

8.0
Mike · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 16/03/2015

This is an excellent Hotel in an ideal location for visiting the sights of Toledo

7.0
Charles · FamilyMalta, 03/01/2015

Room was very comfortable.

9.0
Pat · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 19/12/2014

We had a few great days in your hotel. Beautiful room a small problem with Jacuzzi but we're not charged for it as it was too late to change us to another room. Hotel very clean, excellent food staff very helpful and friendly.wish we could have stayed longer

10.0
UMBERTO · CoupleItaly, 09/11/2014

9.0
David · CoupleFrance, 04/11/2014

Clean & Modern
Friendly and effecient staff
Nice Pool
Excellent Value
Great Breakfast

6.0
Perry · FamilyNorway, 07/07/2014

?

9.0
Ian · CoupleSpain, 20/05/2014

Excellent hotel with parking underground. Service also very good.

Close to Old Town centre and many restaurants. Close to Cathedral.

Highly recommended.

7.0
David · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 10/05/2014

Comfortable room, Good choice on Buffet Breakfast.

9.0
Mark · CoupleUnited states, 07/05/2014

9.0
BRONIUS · IndividualLithuania, 29/04/2014

9.0
John · CoupleCanada, 05/11/2013

8.0
Dave & Kathy · CoupleUnited states, 02/07/2013

Smart, modern, and clean room - very welcome change after a day of sightseeing & sweating in Toledo. Parking is available for an additional charge.

10.0
Peter · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 27/06/2013

Everything was fantastic

9.0
Peter · CoupleUnited Kingdom, 11/06/2013

Location, facilities and services

8.0
Antoine · CoupleSwitzerland, 29/03/2013

Vert positive

7.0
Torcuato · CoupleUnited kingdom, 22/11/2012

8

10.0
Amichai · CoupleIsrael, 24/10/2012

Everything was positive. from the receptionist to the very last detail in the room. I will recommend it to anyone traveling to Toledo.

Other hotels nearby Sercotel San Juan de los Reyes Hotel Sercotel San Juan de los Reyes Hotel